will it work ?


Last Updated:

  1. piolin88

    piolin88 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have someone selling me a hero from at&t but i have sprint now my question is. Is the att hero the same as the sprint hero and if i get it will it work on my sprint network ive been searching and i have not found an answer so please anyone please help.

    thanx
     

    Advertisement
  2. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    I don't think it will work, since AT&T is a GSM network, and Sprint is a CDMA network
     
  3. piolin88

    piolin88 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    know anyone selling a hero for a good price then ? thanx for replying quickly im really gonna like here
     
  4. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    I don't know anyone selling one, nope. There's a guy floating around that wants to trade one for a Moment...

    Words of advice:
    1.) read the stickies first
    2.) search for your question before posting
    3.) If you can't find your answer, then post a thread.

    There was a bit of a falling out on here in the past couple days, with so many threads popping up on the same topics, and it got to the point where we were all getting annoyed beyond belief. Those 3 tips will keep it clean and everything running nice and smooth on here :)

    Good luck finding a Hero, you'll love the thing!
     
  5. Covert_Death

    Covert_Death Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,091
    Likes Received:
    665
    there are no heroes from ATT, ATT doesnt even have an android phone yet so he is completely lying to you bro, sorry :/
     
  6. chfields

    chfields Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    5
    best buy has Hero for $99 with 2 year contract/also offering 2 for 1 on phones as well.....thats how me and the wife both got Hero's for $99 for both...
     
  7. mbell75

    mbell75 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    981
    Likes Received:
    77
    Ask him if he also has some magic beans or a unicorn for sale as well.
     
  8. aauussttiinn88

    aauussttiinn88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    and after hes done selling those magic beans and the unicorn if he has time to please please bring chris farley back to life haha
     
  9. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
    And Johnny Carson!
     
  10. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    Being that AT&T is a GSM network, wouldn't the Euro Hero work just fine on AT&T (With a few modifications?)
     
  11. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267

    I read the OP to say he was being offered an AT&T Hero and he wanted to use it on Sprint. But your point is understood.
     
  12. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Yes, no mods needed. I was going to do this but went with sprint hero instead.
     
  13. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,566
    Likes Received:
    86
    So, to make a long thread short:

    No, it will not work on the Sprint network.
     
  14. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    T
    Correct. The Hero that the OP is looking at (GSM Hero, with the chin) will NOT work with Sprint.
     
  15. SamuraiBigEd

    SamuraiBigEd Under paid Sasquatch! Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4,181
    Likes Received:
    2,088
    It was also my understanding that U.S. GSM & European GSM are not compatible as of a year or so ago. I remember the articles about the "world phones" being offered here that would no longer work overseas due to an upgrade or change to the GSM system there.
     
  16. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Certain bands are needed for it to work. GSM hero will work on ATT (except 3g IIRC).
     

Share This Page

Loading...