• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Will this phone do what I need it to?

el bucko

Lurker
Aug 6, 2010
Which consits of the following. I've done a bunch or searching and googling, but still have some questions.

1. Work well on ATT. I know there are 2 versions, and would get the proper one. I can't get T-mo where I live.

2. Travel well. I work in the oil industry and travel 6 months a year to rigs. Lots of time in airports, domestic and foreign, as well as time in foreign ports in South America and Europe for training.. I'd like something where I can swap a SIM and use my phone, which is why I'm not interested in a Verizon. The Pro sounds interesting though..

3. Not give me phone envy in 2 months. The truth is I need something sooner rather than later, and would just like a phone that will age well. I wish my phone had died before they stopped selling them rather than the day after.

Really I think that's it. I'm in Korea right now and was going to try and pick one up here, but for 699,600 won (about 600 US) it's a little steep when we have Ebay. I'm not even sure if it is the right frequency for ATT 3G either.

Thanks,
eb

Which consits of the following. I've done a bunch or searching and googling, but still have some questions.

1. Work well on ATT. I know there are 2 versions, and would get the proper one. I can't get T-mo where I live.

I think the KR version is the same as ATT, but will have to verify... I am T-Mo, so no dice here... :D

2. Travel well. I work in the oil industry and travel 6 months a year to rigs. Lots of time in airports, domestic and foreign, as well as time in foreign ports in South America and Europe for training.. I'd like something where I can swap a SIM and use my phone, which is why I'm not interested in a Verizon. The Pro sounds interesting though..