Last Updated: Oct 14,2009
You shouldn't need to wipe coming from such a recent version and yes, your apps will show up the same - just allow a while longer for the first boot.
Wot Phil sed.
A wipe is only usually advised as necessary when either moving from one major revision to another e.g. 1.76.xxx.x to 2.73.xxx.x, or when changing to a different custom ROM. Unless the instructions say different, of course.
Separate names with a comma.