wireless tethering help here...Support


Last Updated:

  1. biggamer3

    biggamer3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so i rooted my phone, followed the idiots guide over at XDA.

    Now i got the latest version of wireless Tether and when i push "press to start tether" it just tells me unable to tether. What do i have to do?
     

    Advertisement
  2. highwayman1224

    highwayman1224 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    28
    Not tryin to be a smart ass, but do you have wifi turned on on ur computer?
     
  3. biggamer3

    biggamer3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, I am connected on the computer already to my wifi at home, was just testing my Wireless Tether for when i need it
     
  4. biggamer3

    biggamer3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    any other help?
     
  5. flukeSG2

    flukeSG2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    8
    Which method did you use to root your phone? Also are you positive you are rooted? Do you see the superuser permissions app in your phone?

    If you used the Unrevoked method of rooting your phone, try running it again as I've found that it does not stick after rebooting.
     
  6. tsipa

    tsipa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    111
    The new Unrevoked method does infact stick after a reboot. I rooted last week and its still there after a few reboots.
     
  7. flukeSG2

    flukeSG2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    8
    Unrevoked 1.1 , does not stick for everyone, I was using it and had to run the app every time I rebooted, otherwise WiFi Tethering would not work.

    Out of curiosity how do you know it's still there? My Superuser Permissions app never disappeared, it just wouldn't work anymore after reboots.
     
  8. biggamer3

    biggamer3 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just flashed Bugless Beast version 3 and all is well, thanks for the inputs fellas
     

Share This Page

Loading...