Wont mount....


Last Updated:

  1. Joeup24

    Joeup24 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did that 1 click lag fix and now when i plug in my captivate in my laptop it doesnt show the mount option....doesnt show the little symbol on the top left showing its connected. i tried turning on debugging and nothing....i turned my phone off and on still nothing....anyone else have this problem and able to fix?.....
     

    Advertisement
  2. BigCiX

    BigCiX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3,591
    Likes Received:
    363
    one reason why i don't mess with the phone other than sideloading through AWM. Anyway i hope you get an answer soon. I know it's bugging you pretty bad!
     
  3. Muirne

    Muirne Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5
    You probably already checked this, but did you check to make sure you have mass storage selected?
    And do you happen to have a second cable to test with since it could be a cable issue.
     
  4. Joeup24

    Joeup24 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0

    yea i actually went to att and they checked it also....no luck....and hell yea its buggin me jayc lol....i got to connect via bluetooth to add/remove stuff off my phone....hopefully someone knows what happend....
     
  5. Muirne

    Muirne Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5
  6. Joeup24

    Joeup24 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. richierich

    richierich Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Try a different USB port, reboot both phone and laptop.
     
  8. Joeup24

    Joeup24 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0

    still nothing......i guess ill just be using bluetooth to file transfer for a while.....im lost lol....
     

Share This Page

Loading...