Work Intranet Page not connectingGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. willdogs

    willdogs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    211
    Using the broswer, I am trying to access my companies intranet homepage.

    When I try to access the link, it usually presents a pop up login box but using the Eris it dows not.

    I get a page "You are not authorized to view this page" web page...

    Anyone else have this issue? Is this a limitation of Android? I've tried messing with all the settings and still nothing. No way to Log Into the page.

    I've even tried using Dolphin Browser, same thing.

    I believe we use Microsoft Sharepoint and other microsoft back end products
     

    Advertisement
  2. Bxrider11

    Bxrider11 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    4
    I used to work for a large company that had an intranet system. When I had my blackberry, I experienced the same problem. I had to eventually have the IT department do something to give clearance to use my phone browser for the intranet. I don't know if it is the same situation with your company. Hopefully this may help.
     
  3. MisterMcGoo

    MisterMcGoo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since your phone is probably not part of the domain, I don't think you'll be able to see any sites on your corporate Intranet. There could be some other roadblocks too like if your company uses PKI and has softcerts installed on all clients, you're phone will also not work. I'm also assuming you're connected to your corporate network via WiFi, otherwise you'd need some type of VPN connectivity (either via client or SSL/TLS, if your corporate IT security personnel know anything at all). :D
     
  4. SamMax

    SamMax Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    1,683
    I tried to access my wifes companies non Intra-net website that requires a username and password and I couldn't get in there either.
     
  5. willdogs

    willdogs Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    211
    Our intranet site is designed to be access from anywhere, no need to be part of the domain.

    It works from any PC using any browser. It also works using the browser on my Ipod Touch.

    I'm guessing it has something to do with either android or the browsers cant handle the security.
     
  6. Wolfedude88

    Wolfedude88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,756
    Likes Received:
    554
    hmm... That is strange, I would have thought it was something with security but I am not quite sure now.
     
  7. Timber

    Timber New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone ever find out about this? I have the same problem with my works internal sites. I never get a login prompt, just the "you're not authorized" page. Works with all browsers on Linux, just not Android.

    Oh, the sites I'm having problems with are corporate sites using sharepoint. A local CUPS installation prompts me for login credentials just fine.
     
  8. cmatthaios

    cmatthaios Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    9
    You might need to install a certificate to grant access. I know if I use Dolphin Browser I can accept the certificate, which takes me to a login prompt and then access the intranet
     
  9. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    can you change your user agent in your setting in the stock browser. i think you can in dolphin browser. the site may be picking you us as android browser and blocking you. you can (Sometimes) change your browser identification on some browser to get around this.
     
  10. Podivin

    Podivin VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,679
    Likes Received:
    881
    In the settings for the Internet app, make sure that 'Block pop-up windows' is not checked. And it might also help to check 'open in background'. I'm assuming here that the login window is a separate window, which may not be the case.
     
  11. Timber

    Timber New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried all of that, none of it makes a difference. The CUPS page I access does pop up a login dialog that works fine. It seems to have something to do with the MS Sharepoint web pages.

    Both Chrome and Firefox, on my Linux box, not on the domain, pop up a dialog box, and let me in with the correct credentials. The page I get on Android is the same one I get if I hit cancel on the login dialog.

    Standard browser and Dolphin behave the same way.
     

Share This Page

Loading...