Would this seem odd to any of you?Support


Last Updated:

  1. tonyb81

    tonyb81 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    88
    Got my new Fascinate today and I went to login into facebook, and i got a security prompt. It told me I had to log in on my pc to verify something. So i go on my pc, and it tells me that someone was trying to login to my account from a different location.

    This is where it gets weird, it says the ip address that tried to log in was based out of Utah. I live in Pennsylvania, and the ip it showed is the ip address of my phone. Now the underlying issue here is this is my 3rd Fascinate all with signal problems, all with the same PRL. I'm just wondering that, wouldn't it make more sense for the ip address of my phone to be based somewhere on the east coast?
     

    Advertisement
  2. larry0071

    larry0071 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    34
    My facebook account logged straight in and went to work, I would find it odd to need to go to a PC to perform action while logging in on the phone. Odd? Yes. Something is not right there.
     
  3. tonyb81

    tonyb81 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    88
    My two other Fascinates didn't have this problem, I was able to log into facebook fine.
     
  4. ckochinsky125

    ckochinsky125 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,986
    Likes Received:
    53
    I never had this problem logged right into facebook
     
  5. tonyb81

    tonyb81 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    88
    I'm not so much concerned about the facebook part, more about the fact that my ip address location is show in Utah, and I live in Pennsylvania.
     
  6. almostemerica17

    almostemerica17 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    That happened to me too but after I had had my Fascinate for like 3 weeks. I live in the Twin Cities and the log in was from Chicago. I changed my FB password and it was okay for like a day maybe. Then I kept getting the prompts again and i got another suspicous login. I changed my FB password again and made it a real tough one. Then I changed my email acct password that was linked to my FB.

    I have not had any problems yet
     

Share This Page

Loading...