wtf is x1 ?Support


Last Updated:

  1. MLGOverdriiveX

    MLGOverdriiveX Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i noticed that sometimes instead of 3g my phone says x1. What does that meanings?
     

    Advertisement
  2. j_ryan

    j_ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    10
    You mean 1x? It's the older, slower network architecture.
     
  3. blown-droid

    blown-droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine always goes from 3g to 1x. I'm in San Fran and to be honest I thought they'd have better service. I don't want to be paying a premium for 1x, in that case I'd rather stick to T-Mo and pay less
     
  4. HumanMachine

    HumanMachine Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    You speaketh as though we care about how you decide to spend your money. Shame you're having such trouble though. Good luck to you in the future.
     
  5. bosox2k1

    bosox2k1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    25
    Why did you post this? If it's not needed, just say it aloud to yourself and move along.
     
  6. MLGOverdriiveX

    MLGOverdriiveX Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    I agree why did u post this? U sound like an ass. Do urself a favor. Next time u have a thought let it go. And avoid commenting on my threads in the future ur clutter is needed just not here.
     
  7. ohnono

    ohnono Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah that was so not needed:mad:
     
  8. quickaudi

    quickaudi Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    408
    Dude's user name is" blowndroid" and four posts in he complains about his service? Apple fanboi
     
  9. AJ_EVO

    AJ_EVO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    114
    He has a supercharged vehicle - hence the reason for the word "blown". He posted a photo in the Droid X photos thread. There's no need to be a tool to people with only a limited number of posts.
     
    HookEmHorns*UT* likes this.
  10. HookEmHorns*UT*

    HookEmHorns*UT* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    25
    Double post sry
     
  11. HookEmHorns*UT*

    HookEmHorns*UT* Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    25
    Its easy to be an a**hole from behind a keyboard...:)
     
  12. Paycer

    Paycer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    98
    Alright lol everyone chill. :( The x1 signal quality is the old CDMA service and generally allows for basic phone calls, SMS, etc. When you're in a good enough area to receive 3G, you can start doing things like streaming YouTube, MMS, etc. If you have a signal at all, and you aren't roaming, then you will always have a x1 connection. It's just that sometimes the signal isn't strong enough to allow for 3G on top of it.

    It really doesn't matter what carrier you go with, you will always have times where all you can get is the old x1 signal. Some carriers have better coverage, but tbh, I think Verizon probably has the best service right now in terms of 3G coverage. I'm only basing this from using or borrowing friends' and family members' phones that have service with another carrier. I don't think I've ever had a bad experience with Verizon coverage before. Even if I hit a low signal area, I can easily find a 3G connection shortly after, sometimes without even moving.

    Good luck with T-Mobile, blown-droid, if that's who you decide to go with. I've heard they're pretty good but I can't vouch for them personally. I've only ever had Verizon before.
     
    Wickiup and Martimus like this.
  13. Exiled

    Exiled Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    19
    I was in SF just this afternoon, and very rarely got 3g. It was always 1x. It was a pain since we were trying to find a good restaurant to go to, and I had to look up reviews on the super slow connection.
     
  14. phoga

    phoga Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    I live in SF. I almost always get 3g, and I've been to most of the districts. The one place I never do is at my boyfriend's house. =/
     
  15. quickaudi

    quickaudi Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    408
    What's this" keyboard" of which you speak? My X doesn't have one...
     
  16. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    336
    My girlfriend and I are staying back at her parents house this week to house/pet sit for them while they are gone.... no 3G there :-( back to the ol 1x service when I'm there... SUCKS!
     

Share This Page

Loading...