www.htcsense.com for Evo?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Rockey

    Rockey Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just noticed where folks who use the Desire that you can go to www.htcsense.com and do many things to your phone if its lost and so forth, is there a web site for the EVO to do this?
    Thanks
    Rockey
     

    Advertisement
  2. t1jordan

    t1jordan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    22
    Wow the website is actually up. Your right, no option for Evo! I hope they include us soon.
     
  3. VGPOP

    VGPOP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    588
    Likes Received:
    64
    Website launched today officially. Engadget has the story. I guess for EVO we will get it in the future.
     
  4. Rockey

    Rockey Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, thought that was something that the EVO wasnt included, hopefully they will include it soon enough.
    Thanks
     
  5. Rigmaster

    Rigmaster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    220
    Evo probably down the road, but it was set up for the new phones so not surprised to see them as the only ones getting it right now. Let them be the crash test dummies this time.
     
  6. t1jordan

    t1jordan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    22
    Exactly!
     
  7. muzz3256

    muzz3256 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wouldn't we have to get an upgrade to the next version of Sense UI in order to use the features?
     
  8. t1jordan

    t1jordan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    22
    I would assume so. But I am very excited.
     
  9. SirSlayer

    SirSlayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    455
    Yes to use this site you will need the new Sense UI....XDA Developers already have a couple roms that use the new sense. I have not checked if it will work with the site yet, but looks like I will nandroid tonight and flash to see.....

    Edit: HAHA that was fast.....you have to have one of the supported phones to sign up....oh well
     
  10. overclock

    overclock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    20
    I wonder what the charge will be?
     
  11. jbryant789

    jbryant789 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still no access to the site for us EVO users. :-(
     
  12. johnilm

    johnilm Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Still no love for the EVO 4G ... an extremely popular phone.

    Does HTC ever give old(er) phones Sense UI updates?

    I get the feeling EVO 4G users are going to be stuck with the old Sense UI and Froyo forever.

    If HTC has it, they should just make it a $.99 cent download. I sure almost everyone would pony up the buck for the update and everyone can be happy.

    Between this and no Netflix streaming (and probably never), I am very upset.

    I shouldn't have to update my entire phone to have to update software.
     
  13. Cactus73

    Cactus73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    34
    It looks like your first post is wrong.

    Android v2.3 Gingerbread Heading To The HTC EVO 4G | Skatter Tech
     
  14. KENNECTED

    KENNECTED Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,012
    Likes Received:
    248

Share This Page

Loading...