1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

X-post from "Games": Beads

Last Updated:

1. brugd

brugd New Member This Topic's Starter

X-posted from "Android games". It might be better suited here.

Hi,
    I am an independent developer and have written the game Beads that has been available on Market for free for some weeks now. It is a puzzle game in the "match color" category (like e.g. Jewels), but it is not a clone of any existing game that I am aware of.
    The feedback I have gotten from the comments on market have been mostly positive but they don't really tell you very much in detail and I would really like to get some more detailed comments, suggestions, complaints etc.

QR-code to the game on market:
    [​IMG]

Advertisement
  2. tinjacode

tinjacode New Member

First off, your Market description was right about Beads being addictive. Even though it's a simple game, it's a perfect time-waster when standing in line or waiting at a restaurant. I usually stay away from games that seem like they might be similar to Bejeweled, but I was glad to be surprised by your game.
    In short, great concept for a game. Also, I liked that the ads are only in the menu and not the actual game itself - ads during gameplay have ruined a few other Android games for me.

Suggestions / Comments:
    - The Easy, Normal and Hard modes can feel a little slow at times with no timer on them, since you can spend all day looking for the best column to shoot. When I'm feeling like a perfectionist, I can spend 30-60 seconds deciding on a single shot. A shot timer, like 10 or 15 seconds, wouldn't be too annoying, but also wouldn't allow the player to spend a minute analyzing the board. On the other hand, those modes take more thought than the timed modes, and maybe that's what you were going for.