X10 and Android questionsSupport


Last Updated:

  1. nick44

    nick44 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys

    Im not that familiar with android so far and the x10, i have a problem and dont know if its the 1.6 version or the phone itself.

    The problem is that ever since i bought the phone (new) im having wi fi problems that are very disturbing, i start my phone and connect to the wi fi.... after a while it dissapears, i have no problem there, but when i go to setting and try to activate it again it fails!!! and i have to restart the phone again for it to works, sometimes i have to start it over 3 times before i can connect.

    please help me with this issue if you know, is it a 1.6 problem or is something wrong with the phone, in that case i can just give it back to the store and let them fix it...

    my operator havent aproved the 2.1 yet so i cant uppdate to 2.1



    ps: do you guys also know if i can unlock the phone myself so i can use another card aswell when im abroad? and if i do find a way to unlock it, will the unlock dissapear when i update to 2.1?

    thanks for any help given
     

    Advertisement
  2. BarneyF

    BarneyF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    6
    What country are you in?
    Who is your phone with?
    Have you tried another wifi tranciever?
    I have X10i v1.6 and no problem here.
    Is your phone locked?
    Have more of a read on here ... there's a lot of tips that will get you on your way.
    Don't junp into rooting or debranding before you get to know your way around the phone.
     
  3. nick44

    nick44 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi, im in sweden
    my phone is with me and yes its operator locked

    what do you mean try another wifi tranciever? the wifi works fine on all other phones, i contacted the operator and they told me to wait for the update before i send it in
     
  4. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Hi.

    What firmware version do you have, which is listed as "Build Number" in settings - About Phone? No you can't unlock the phone yourself, the only way is to pay for it, and no it won't relock when you update.
     
  5. nick44

    nick44 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi, its 1.6 ... and baseband 1.1.31, is it this ur asking phone?

    im willing to pay, do you know what sites support swedish operator unlock?

    can you confirm that it will NOT lock after when i upgrade to 2.1
     
  6. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    No, the BUILD NUMBER?

    Yes.
     

Share This Page

Loading...