X10 help.. keyboard + MMSSupport

Last Updated:

1. ponickka

ponickka Member This Topic's Starter

Just got the X10, loving the phone so far but i am having a few problems with it and was hoping that someone can help me. Before creating this thread, i did try using the search option, but there was just too much information provided, i look through multiple pages and still didn't the answer.

So here is my questions;

-Does the phone have a T9 keyboard option

-I have tmobile; and i can't seem to receive MMS, even after clicking the download button, nothin appears. Is there a special set-up that needs to be done? is there any "cheat-sheet" available?

Thanks for all the help! I am new to the android system and have no knowledge of it.

Advertisement
  2. wynney666

wynney666 Well-Known Member

3. rosered

rosered VIP Member VIP Member

The other thing you can try re the MMS is text Fix Me to 150 and tmobile send back your settings so that when you open the message it runs something that updates your phone.

Any plus 1 on the XDA keyboard. I use the T9 version most of the time, but it auto rotates to qwerty when you turn the phone so if you are putting in something like a password its easier and more accurate.

4. Jcbpnl

Jcbpnl Active Member

As far as the TMobile settings go, make sure they match up with this

Name: Whatever you want to call it
    APN: epc.tmobile.com
    The rests are blank (not set) until you get to MMSC.
    MMSC: http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
    MMS proxy & port are <not set>
    MCC: 310
    MNC: 260
    APN type: <not set>

I found that here. I can't verify if it will work for you or not as I am an ATT customer.

5. rosered

rosered VIP Member VIP Member

Good point to clarify... Tmobile UK or USA. My advice is for UK but looking at all the settings they are different from above post which is for USA.

6. Jcbpnl

Jcbpnl Active Member

This is true.

Code (Text):
    1. T-Mobile Uk APN settings:
    3. Name: TMobile GPRS