x10a fw out!!Support


Last Updated:

  1. aodmisery

    aodmisery Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    14
    if you have a branded x10a with rogers you can update the fw to 20 now using seus. but us x10a unbranded still no luck :(
     

    Advertisement
    eugenekim618 likes this.
  2. the_ahmadzais

    the_ahmadzais Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    hey thanks for the update . i have x10a unbranded it worked for me and i got the R2BA020 and before it was R2BA014 . thanks again :)
     
  3. vajay

    vajay New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm with rogers in BC and there is no firmware update yet.
    what is seus
     
  4. aodmisery

    aodmisery Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    14
    really i have a x10a unbranded as well but it doesnt let me update, it says i have the lastest firmware. how did you do it?
     
  5. vajay

    vajay New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a branded with rogers x10a but still no update
     
  6. the_ahmadzais

    the_ahmadzais Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    u have to unbrand your phone and install seus and connect for x10 follow the step and hit install and u have the R2BA020
     
  7. vajay

    vajay New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    ehh unbranding my phone, i think ill wait for rogers to send it to me
     
  8. aodmisery

    aodmisery Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    14
    thats what ive done my phone is already unbranded but when i try using seus it says i already have the lastest update.
     
  9. the_ahmadzais

    the_ahmadzais Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    maybe try uninstalling the seus and download it again from canada region see if it works :) . when u unbrand your phone did u use north american firmware?
     
  10. aodmisery

    aodmisery Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    14
    when i unbranded i used the i think its the brazilian version r1fb0001
     
  11. the_ahmadzais

    the_ahmadzais Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    maybe thats y cuz when i unbrand i used north american version which was still r1fa014 something like that. u could reverse it to north american firmware and try seus again here is a link for north american MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service use the same step as debranding and replace this file to Go to C: –> Program Files –> Sony Ericsson –> Update Service –> db –> 13740270 –> blob_fs.
     
    aodmisery likes this.
  12. aodmisery

    aodmisery Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    14
    thnaks ill try that now
     
  13. the_ahmadzais

    the_ahmadzais Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    np good luck
     
  14. Madmax56

    Madmax56 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    15
    So, the first post in this string says it is for Rogers branded X10a using SEUS. The next person to download says it is for unbranded (using North American firmware).

    So... which is it? OR is it both?

    Is there an update for Rogers branded X10a??

    Thanks:confused:
     
  15. aodmisery

    aodmisery Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    14
    its for both now
     
    Madmax56 likes this.
  16. aodmisery

    aodmisery Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    14
  17. Madmax56

    Madmax56 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    15
    Next question for anyone who has updated a branded Rogers X10a...

    I have unlocked my phone and currently using it on Telus. It works great.

    Does anyone know if I update the software to the new firmware will it affect the unlock status?

    Thanks in advance...;)
     
  18. Crash27

    Crash27 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    42
    Yep works great just finished updating mine with Sony Update
     
  19. the_ahmadzais

    the_ahmadzais Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    @madmax56 no it wont affect ur unlocking status
     
    Madmax56 likes this.
  20. Monk-E

    Monk-E Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    the phone is blazing fast now. but still want to disable Moxier mail.
     
  21. the_ahmadzais

    the_ahmadzais Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    battery life improvement also and major improvement on timescape u can now change the theme . calls are loud so as the speakers than before. boots up faster , lockscreeen is smoother
     
  22. jeff84

    jeff84 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    How did you do it. I just went into settings-about phone-software update and it said I have the latest software. Where can I get the fw on a branded rogers
    Thanks
     
  23. Mitek

    Mitek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Im on Rogers, living in Ontario. Got nothing, still says i have latest update both on PC and Phone. Btw what is Seus, tried to look for on google, came up empty handed.

    EDIT: Woot i got it, and sorry for the stupid question. For those wondering SEUS is the regular Sony Ericksson Update Service, idk why i wouldnt think that in the first place. It does in fact say i have an update, can confirm.
     
  24. jeff84

    jeff84 Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    So does this have to be done through a pc then? It cannot be accessed truth the update feature on the phone itself?
     
  25. Mitek

    Mitek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    I talked to Rogers and they said you have to do it through the computer. The update service on the phone does not work yet, so the only option is to do it through the computer.

    Changes ive noticed:
    • More responsive screen
    • Unlock screen is smoother.
    • Menus are smoother and include sort of a fade effect when opening and closing.
    • Themes are now included in timescape.
    • You may now choose wallpapers from mediascape from main menu.
    • Back up and restore is now included in the phone itself.

    Thats everything ive personally noticed right now.
     

Share This Page

Loading...