• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

XM Sirius App released for Android OS

Does it cost extra if you already have an in-car subscription?

On that note, I'm pretty PI$$ED that once the merger happened, they started charging extra for an online subscription. That used to be free...of course they're going to raise prices and charging premiums once they have a monopoly, jesus the government's stupid.

Upvote 0
I have a lifetime subscription with Online radio enabled. Why can I listen from my PC free but i have to pay 2.99 to use it from my phone?

I could care a less about the extra 64kb/s

I had a sirius app on my WinMo phone that allowed me to use it for free.

Ya they're tightening up any loopholes for "free" (i.e. was included) online listening in order to get as much money as possible from you.

I would have already canceled except that my wife really likes it in her car. SO I made her a deal, she gets the physical receiver, I get the online account for 2.99/mo. Also, every time my sub is up, I fight to get a lower price and so far have been able to. The day I can't, is the day I leave.

We originally had two radios and of course included online streaming. I dumped mine when they merged and raised the prices/dumped included online streaming and have been using it through my phone since.

Upvote 0
Does it cost extra if you already have an in-car subscription?

On that note, I'm pretty PI$$ED that once the merger happened, they started charging extra for an online subscription. That used to be free...of course they're going to raise prices and charging premiums once they have a monopoly, jesus the government's stupid.

I had called when they started charging for "online", it was waived if you had either a pre-paid account, or if you had signed up prior to the fee...I can't remember, but my online access is free.

Reactions: kevinbakon
Upvote 0