Xperia x10 hsdpa 900 / 1900 / 2100Support


Last Updated:

  1. kbadone

    kbadone Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Folks,

    I found an X10 at timtechs.com

    Buy Sony Ericsson X10i aka Rachael Unlocked Phone | TimTechs US

    They are carrying the version that supports HSDPA 900 / 1900 / 2100 bands
    Note:it doesnt mention that on the specs page I had to call customer service to confirm that.

    Since this version has 1900 band in it, will it work with AT&T 3G network without any problem?
     

    Advertisement
  2. lcrkz0023

    lcrkz0023 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    Sorry man the website specs are wrong. ALL X10i is 900/1700/2100 Tmo 3G....only the 10a has the band that you mentioned and it isn't released yet. Again..the website listed it wrong..this happens a lot, actually.
     
  3. kbadone

    kbadone Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    but it says HSDPA 900 / 1900 / 2100 on GSMarena:confused:

    Sony Ericsson XPERIA X10 - Full phone specifications
     
  4. lcrkz0023

    lcrkz0023 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    Listen..I don't know how simply I can put it X10i is Tmo G3...X10a is ATT is 3G. NO ONE at the moment have the X10a for sale. Everything currently for sale is the X10/X10i imported version which is 900/1700/2100. Like I said sites have errors a lot when it comes to freqency bands. You can pull up a thousand retailers and showcase what they have listed but I'm telling you the only version that supports ATT 3G is not on sale yet by anyone. It will be at sometime but not today, not tomorrow, not for a few weeks or months and it must hv the "a".
     
  5. kbadone

    kbadone Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Listen man I am not an idiot! I know the difference between "i" and "a" I listed GSMarena link cause they had three configuration for the X10 and GSMarena is a very reliable source, typo or not no body knows for sure and if the sales person from Timtechs.com looked at the back of the box and read 900/1900/2100 then it works on AT&T otherwise he might be wrong. I will check with them again tomorrow to be sure
     
  6. lcrkz0023

    lcrkz0023 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    No one called you an idiot. But if you buy that version thinking its AT&T 3G then you will be. I WAS JUST TRYING TO HELP YOU. So genius go ahead and buy it. The band you are looking for isn't for sell yet for the 3rd time. I'm done with it. I have my X10 so I don't care what u do.

    Timtech webpage clearly states its the "i" version and that is Tmo 3G only for us Americans. You need to wait of "a" or for Rogers to release their unlocked one mid April. There is only two variants of the X10, not three

    Here are your two from the FCC
    Sony Ericsson XPERIA X10 headed T-Mobile? Boy Genius Report

    Sony Ericsson XPERIA X10 passes FCC test again, for AT&T this time - GSMArena.com news

    Again, retailers screw this up all the time but as long as you know what variant you are purchasing it doesn't matter what they write on their website. And at rhe moment the X10a for ATT isn't for sale anywhere right now...today. only pre-orders. Only imported is available.
     
  7. drpepper123

    drpepper123 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    you are both right! no more arguing! theres 3 version of x10(x10, x10i, x10a) The ones are sold now are x10 and x10i. x10 is the one with 1900 and x10i is the one with 1700. So buy accordingly
     
  8. kbadone

    kbadone Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I apologize for being rude and it looks like I misunderstood you.
    back to the topic, I think you might be right GSMarena updated the specs page they only have x10i and x10a configs, the 900/1900/2100 is gone from the page!!!

    Knowing how the US gets all the stuff late I wouldn't be surprised if the x10a will come out in fall :S
     
  9. lcrkz0023

    lcrkz0023 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    @Kbadone

    No problem man..It can be very confusing. So I understand. That website you mentioned Timtechs. I just got a email reply inregards to their X10 Hope this helps, here it goes:

    From: "Marie Hermano" <support@timtechs.com>
    Date: Mar 30, 2010 11:44 AM
    Subject: [#NUY-#3#2#6]: Sony Xperia X10 3G bandwidth
    To: <xxxxxxxxxx

    Dear XXXXXX,

    Thank you for your patience

    I have already received the information from our supplier and they were able to confirm that the version of this model we carry supports 3G - UMTS/HSPA: 9000/1700/2100 which is the same as what you have seen on Sony Ericsson's website. We apologize for the incorrect information we have initially provided. Please let us know if you have any further questions.


    Should you need any further assistance or have any queries please do not hesitate to contact me on the details below.


    Kind Regards,

    Marie
    TimTechs Team
    www.timtechs.com
     
  10. uultramann

    uultramann New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I received my X10 today and it is the T-Mobile X10 "i". The "A" version has the 850 and 1900 UMTS bands for AT&T/Rogers/Telus. My "i" version has 900/1700/2100 so it will work both here for T-Mobile and overseas for anyone.
     
  11. kbadone

    kbadone Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well that confirms it, thanks for posting this info:)
     
  12. kamm

    kamm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    12
    FYI if you have a dev version you can flash your radio firmware...
     
  13. w0nton

    w0nton New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So it is for sure that it is the 900/1700/2100 version regardless where I buy it right? because a lot of the stores are showing 900/1900/2100
     
  14. kamm

    kamm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    12
    Some might are taking preorders, who knows...
     

Share This Page

Loading...