• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Xperia X8 Sony Ericsson

Arani

Lurker
Jan 12, 2012
Hi,

I am new to X8....i am not able to find the organiser option in the screen....Could you help me to find out the memory card..option ..i mean file manager....and could you kindly let me know "when i upload a song...it appears in the list when connected to laptop..but could not find it when seen directly in cell phone "...........plz..help me....:thinking:

"i am not able to find the organiser option in the screen"
Do you mean you want to move your app icons to different spots? If so, long press and drag them where you want them.

"Could you help me to find out the memory card..option ..i mean file manager"
In your app drawer there may be an app "My files" use it to look at the files on the memory card. If not there get "Astro File manager" or another file manager from the Market.

"and could you kindly let me know "when i upload a song...it appears in the list when connected to laptop..but could not find it when seen directly in cell phone"
After you get a song on your SD card, you should be able to see it in your music player unless it is in the wrong format. After you get your file manager you will be able to see the music on the SD card on the root, if that is where you sent it, or in a folder "Music", or in a folder DCIM > Music.

Hope this helps you a little.

Upvote 0
Hi Arani, welcome to AF. For some reason, a number of Android devices don't come with an inbuilt file manager allowing you to navigate the SD Card as you would on a computer. My personal choice is Astro (as above), but ES File Manager is another one you might want to try.

I'll also move your query to X8 section, people who own the phone might be able to provide more assistance.

Upvote 0