xtrrom 3.0.3 dialer lag?


Last Updated:

  1. Hypo Luxa

    Hypo Luxa Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    32
    I've been using xtrrom 3.0.3 for a bit now and i noticed yesterday and today my dialer has developed a 10-15 second lag. Anyone else on 3.0.3 experience this? I don't have setCPU installed.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Hercules

    Hercules Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    3
    No mine is still as fast as ever. It is instantaneous.
     
  3. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    Sudden dialer lag can be remedied by a reboot, or even better, a live battery pull.

    I'd also think about any changes in settings I'd made recently, apps, syncing etc.
     
  4. Hypo Luxa

    Hypo Luxa Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    32
    Did a reboot yesterday, seemed to work ok for a bit after that. Haven't done a live battery pull though.

    Hmm.. the last few things I installed were SportsTap, Timer, and Onion News Network... Didn't see anything in the comments sections about any of them causing issues, but I might uninstall each one individually and see what happens.
     
  5. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    I'd de-install them all and see if that remedies the issues.

    If so, I'd re-install them one at a time and run the device for a while.. so on.
     
  6. shaggylouie

    shaggylouie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    3
    Not sure if this helps (I heard it a while back)... if you have not yet done so, try unchecking "quiet ring on pickup" in your sound settings.
     
  7. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    I wonder if anybody actually uses that feature intentionally. :D
     
  8. Hypo Luxa

    Hypo Luxa Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    32
    I was hoping maybe I'd get lucky on the first try and be able to use my other ones in the meantime.. hehe.. Just did a reboot again and it is working just fine now. blee blah.. stupid smart devices!
     
  9. Hypo Luxa

    Hypo Luxa Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    32
    I hate, hate, HATE that feature! It's one of the first things I turn off...
     
  10. thrawn86

    thrawn86 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    33
    ^^ I love that feature!

    I get dialer lag no matter what rom or OC I have, but using google voice gets rid of it mostly
     

Share This Page

Loading...