xtrROM 3.0.3 sync

Last Updated:

1. fhsfish

fhsfish Active Member This Topic's Starter

i just flashed xtrROM 3.0.3 last night and have been playing around with it. i love how fast it is and am amazed at the better battery life i'm getting with it. I only have one question though, and that is how to get my contacts to sync their contact pictures with facebook profile pictures? if anyone can provide some help, i would appreciate it. I'm still learning this whole root thing (this is the first ROM i've flashed) so please forgive me if this a dumb question

Advertisement
  2. Frisco

Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

hannahxx, kobel1up and fhsfish like this.
  3. fhsfish

thanks frisco. i'm downloading it right now so i will let you know in a few minutes

4. doogald

doogald Guides Guide

When you flashed 3.0.3, it also unzipped a couple of other modules. One is xtrROM3.x-SocialSync.zip. Flashing that afterward should give you the HTC Facebook sync function.

5. fhsfish

@doogald: i flashed that package during setup and it still wasn't working

@Frisco: That took care of my problem. Thanks. You are truly a master of this phone. This is about the fourth or fifth question I've had where you responded with the perfect solution. Thanks for all your contributions to this forum.

6. Frisco

Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

That's a nice thing to say, fhsfish. I'm glad I could be of help.

7. teleburst

teleburst Well-Known Member

How do you flash the extra modules?

PS, why do I only have three home screens with this ROM? Is that the default?

8. LED

LED Well-Known Member

You flash the extra modules the same way you flashed the main rom. Default is 3 home screens. If you want more, you'll need to install a different laucher like LauncherPro or ADW Launcher.

9. kobel1up

kobel1up Well-Known Member