• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Yahoo contacts syncing issue

Rodeo52

Lurker
Oct 21, 2013
Hi. This is my first time posting. Forgive me if this has been discussed already, but I can not get my Yahoo contacts to sync to my phone's address book. Is anyone else having this issue?

I called both AT&T and HTC and they both state that it is a Yahoo issue. I can't find anything online of anyone else having this issue. I only get generic replies back from Yahoo on how to sync my phone. I am not an *****. I know how to sync.

So far I have manually disabled and re-enabled syncing my Yahoo account to my phone, uninstalled and reinstalled the Yahoo mail app, restarted my phone, and cleared the cache. When I go to sync, I get a red circle next to Yahoo on my list and it states down below that sync is currently experiencing problems and it will be back shortly. It's been a week now. There is a sync error only for the Yahoo contacts. All other accounts sync just fine.

It shows in my phone's address book that I have 0 Yahoo contacts, yet when I get on the computer, all of my contacts are there. Please help. Without my phone being able to sync with Yahoo, I can not call, text, or e-mail any of those Yahoo contacts. I am at a loss. It is so frustrating. Is it me, my phone, or the new Yahoo mail app update???

I have a brand new HTC One. Sorry I didn't mention that.

lot of text there. had to break it up a bit.

first. lets take a deep breath.......................

now,

are you SOLELY using JUST the yahoo app, or are you using the stock htc app as well with yahoo? I just want to make sure.

if you are JUST using the yahoo app, make sure you have background services checked and you are in a good cellular or wifi coverage area.

can you connect to the internet using a browser? can you go to youtube and play vids? basically i am just making sure you have a data connection and your sim card is properly setup.