yahoo fantasy football draft webpageSupport


Last Updated:

  1. SLEEVO

    SLEEVO Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am trying to load the draft page (its a popup with java). for those of you who are into fantasy football you know what im talking about. as i try and get the draft, the load bar loads half way and it wont go any more. i have a fantasy football draft this weekend and i wont be at home for it. i was hopin to be able to do it on my DInc but im running into this problem. help!
     

    Advertisement
  2. SLEEVO

    SLEEVO Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    somebody help! lol
     
  3. Tmart

    Tmart Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    6
    They have a "test your system" option to make sure the draft will work, did you test your phone before going into your draft with only your incredible?
     
  4. SLEEVO

    SLEEVO Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes the test your system works. thats why im confused. i run the test, it works, i run the real thing and it gets stuck on the loading screen.
     
  5. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,332
    Likes Received:
    7,598
    What browser are you using?
     
  6. SLEEVO

    SLEEVO Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried the default and dolphin hd. both did the same thing. is there a better browser i could maybe try?
     
  7. jamor

    jamor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    761
    It's not going to work on 2.1

    It did the same thing to me.
     
  8. SLEEVO

    SLEEVO Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    anybody know if this works on 2.2?
     
  9. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,332
    Likes Received:
    7,598
    it should with full flash... dunno though.
     
  10. rabidpencil

    rabidpencil New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm running a mock draft on my phone right now. Had to manually open the window due to a popup blocker, but it works. I'm rooted with the stock 2.2 and I'm using Dolphin HD. Hope this helps.

    Edit - Never mind. After opening the new window, the loading bar got to like 95% (estimation) and stopped. I guess you were talking about this status bar, and not the other one (like I originally thought). Sorry man.
     
  11. redrabbit2006

    redrabbit2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just tried a mock draft using my HTC Inspire 4g with Gingerbread and various android browsers. Here is what I found:

    Android default browser: Works alright, but not very responsive and cuts off part of the far right of the page (i.e. you cannot see the full names of the players drafted).

    Dolphin HD: Works about the same as the stock browser.

    Opera Mobile: Loads the draft window. However it is very unresponsive and freezes from time to time. This caused me to select the wrong player on a couple occasions as I was trying to get it to work.

    Skyfire: Draft window does not load.

    Firefox: Draft window does not load.

    All in all, the Android default browser and Dolphin HD work well enough to use if you can't get to a computer, but they are just barely passable.
     

Share This Page

Loading...