Yeah, another going back to 2.1 thread


Last Updated:

  1. Phantom_LS2

    Phantom_LS2 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    18
    I don't want you to tell me how to do it, just point me to a link that show's me the most easiest instructions on how to do it.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. binary visions

    binary visions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    1,443
  3. Phantom_LS2

    Phantom_LS2 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    18
    I have the very first leaked 2.2 that came out like a month ago. It shows that my firmware is 2.2.
     
  4. binary visions

    binary visions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    1,443
    As long as it wasn't the OTA upgrade released this morning, you're fine. Use the link I gave you.
     
  5. Phantom_LS2

    Phantom_LS2 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    18
    Thank you sir
     
  6. bumpylemon

    bumpylemon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    how do i get from rooted 2.1 to unrooted 2.1 so i can ota to 2.2
     
  7. binary visions

    binary visions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    1,443
    You don't have to. You can be rooted and still get the update.

    If you've done anything like remove bloatware with your root, you need to undo major system changes like that, but you don't have to un-root.
     
  8. hahaha what

    hahaha what Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    68
    is there any way to go back to 2.1 without clearing your whole phone. it would take a bitchin long time to get all that stuff back
     
  9. MikeAce00

    MikeAce00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    30
  10. bumpylemon

    bumpylemon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    all i ever did was freeze the bloatware with titanium. i have since unfroze. and i still cannot do the OTA. i have also not added any themes. so i dont know what that theme remover will do for me.
     
  11. binary visions

    binary visions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    1,443
    More information. You can't do what exactly? You can't get into the updates section? You can't check for updates? You can't download the update? You can't install the update? You can install the update, but it fails?
     
  12. bumpylemon

    bumpylemon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    "Everywhere I look people who rooted there 2.1 did the Official OTA with no issues. I am not looking to root 2.2. All i want to do is get 2.2 OTA from verizon. I keep getting Failed to Update. I unfroze all the bloatware. what else do i need to do? right now i am trying to unroot using that one click program and that isnt working either. thank you for your help."


    here was my thread....i can download the software OTA> then i hit install and it fails to install
     
  13. bumpylemon

    bumpylemon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    i did just find one more program that i had frozen with titanium. I unfroze it and i am trying to download and install the OTA.
     
  14. bumpylemon

    bumpylemon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    well after i unfroze that and downloaded and installed i got The software update failed.

    im never doing anything but what verizon puts out. im sick of always going through problems. these things cause more headaches then they are worth.
     
  15. ZXMustang

    ZXMustang Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    10
    Why cant you .sbf back to 2.1 if you upgraded to froyo yesterday?
     
  16. bumpylemon

    bumpylemon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    i didnt upgrade to froyo. i have 2.1 rooted...thats all i ever had. i just dont see why i have to redo my whole phone to fix this issue? does .sbf get rid of all my applications?
     
  17. TJLeonard

    TJLeonard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I Completely give up...HOW do you "how to unzip sbf_flash ?

    On 2 diff computers, I follow the instructions...open RSDLite and then open the verizon file that was provided. In both situations, No device properties and / or file properties show up therefore can never click start....please helpppppp!
     

Share This Page

Loading...