"You have lost data connectivity because you left your home network with data roaming turned off"?Support


Last Updated:

  1. King Mustard

    King Mustard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    3
    What does, "You have lost data connectivity because you left your home network with data roaming turned off." mean?

    Within "Mobile network settings", only the top option is ticked ('Data enabled') which I believe I need to be able to use 3G. I do not wish to use roaming (I never go abroad) but I do, of course, wish to not lose data connectivity when I'm in the UK and leaving/entering a home Wi-Fi network.

    I am running CyanogenMod 7 RC1 (Android 2.3.2) on a ZTE Blade (Orange San Francisco).

    Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    That means you are roaming. To use data while you are roaming, you need to check the option in menu-settings-wireless and networks-mobile network. You may be charged data roaming fees however.
     
  3. King Mustard

    King Mustard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have unlimited 3G on my tariff, so are my "Mobile network settings" correct (only the top option is currently ticked ('Data enabled'))?
     
  4. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    If you want to use data while roaming, you need to check the box that says "enable data roaming".
     
  5. King Mustard

    King Mustard Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    3
    Roaming is data abroad and not standard 3G though, right?
     
  6. Renniks

    Renniks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    2
    Same here cannot use 3G unless I tick Roaming?

    Anyone have any ideas!
     
  7. apsicle

    apsicle New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm on virgin and so use different networks (t mobile orange etc). I have to enable roaming and enable national data roaming for everything to work. I'll only be charged roaming fees if I leave the country.
     
  8. Renniks

    Renniks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks Man........

    I'm on Virgin too!!
     
  9. dyrelogan

    dyrelogan Guest

    I'm in Thailand on True Move H and I haven't even left the apartment and this came on my Note 4. I have no idea what is going on. Maybe cell tower issues? Problems within their network? Ok it came back on. I have my data without roaming again. This is weird. Of course True Move sucks anyways. All cell plans here in Thailand suck. I wish I had the comfort of unlimited data, text and web like in the good ol' US of A and other countries. Wish these countries would get with the times.
     

Share This Page

Loading...