Youtube, facebook, browser, and other REALLY annoying problems

Last Updated:

1. Jon25Z

Jon25Z New Member This Topic's Starter

Sorry if this seems like a repost but I've searched for similar problems and can't find anything. I'm new to this forum, as well as using a smartphone, so...yes, I'm a noob.

Everytime I search for a music vid on youtube, it only results with live performances, not an actual music video, even when I type in "official music video" I get random and live results of stuff that has nothing to do with what I searched for. Also when I go directly to the site, it asks to view vids with the browser, but nothing happens becauuse of flash player. Any help?

When I first got my droid, the internet worked great, now its slower than dial up. Help?

And face book problems suck so bad I have to type in facebook.com everytime, even then, it keeps directing me to touch, and mobile. Help?

I know some of you are having sim problems with facebook, actual help would be great, I don't know how to disable viewing in mobile only.

Thank you foor ur help if u can!

Again, I know I'm a noob. I just don't wanna turn into a droid hater. These problems seem fixable.

Advertisement
  2. DaygosDankest

DaygosDankest Well-Known Member

"Everytime I search for a music vid on youtube, it only results with live performances"

Youtube's mobile search engine is filtered. You just have to deal with it, it's not the phones fault. What I suggest if you cannot find what you are looking for is: Go to the full site of youtube, do your search, find what you want, copy the link, go back to the mobile site (so when you enter the lnik it takes you to the mobile site), then enter the link into your webrowser. Sometimes, for some reason or another. Some videos are not available on your phone.

"And face book problems suck so bad I have to type in facebook.com everytime, even then, it keeps directing me to touch, and mobile. Help?"

Click full site at the bottom.

3. Fabolous