dave5777 Active Member

I missed out on Visionary before it was pulled from the market,
    I stumbled across Z4root which lets you choose between temp & perm
    root. I haven't tried permanent but temp works great. Removed all bloatware
    with titanium backup recovery exploit.

Advertisement
  2. treat

treat Member

Has anyone done the perm root? I want to hear from other people if they have
  3. chrlswltrs

chrlswltrs Well-Known Member

dgarcia1688 and khmergod like this.
  4. khmergod

khmergod Member

I'm new to this and rooted my phone using z4root temporary only. I still do not know how to install kernals so I can use an overclock app. Can anyone help with this issue?
  5. chrlswltrs

Just responded to your pm, get permroot and s=off, then go from there.
    khmergod likes this.
  6. khmergod

khmergod Member

Don't know how to do s=off.
  7. chrlswltrs

It's easy, I'm at dinner with the wife right now, ill post a link with some easy instructions when I get back home
    khmergod likes this.
  8. khmergod

khmergod Member

I appreciate your help. I'm halfway there. Perm rooted, now I just need steps 2 and 3 which are hboot s=off whatever that means, and then find and install iced glacier.
  9. chrlswltrs

Guide to permaroot, s=off AND s=on!!!!! - xda-developers

If you are already permrooted just download the root.rar file and skip to step 3

I used terminal (Android Terminal Emulator - Android app on AppBrain if you don't already have it you should if you plan on using ROMs and modding your phone you will need it t some point anyways)

That is the only step you need to do if you are permrooted already.

I will be flashing the same ROM, probably tonight.
    khmergod likes this.
  10. khmergod

khmergod Member

If I'm permrooted using visionary do I still need to download root.rar? I'm also not sure of which step is 3 lol. Lots of 3's in that post.
  11. chrlswltrs