Zte Merit APN questionGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. missk2u

    missk2u New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the ZTE Merit from Net 10 and thought that I would post here since it is a similar model. I am new to androids and appreciate any help.
    An old thread on this forum lead me hear and I hope that someone can point me in the right direction. I cannot access my company's email over 3G only on wi-fi. It was suggested that the apn was set incorrectly when I purchased the phone. I am not really sure what an apn is and how ai can fix this.... Any suggestions as how to resolve this?
    Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Motorhead1991

    Motorhead1991 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    133
    I can't help much for your APN issue, but the Merit is the Avail, anf the European Roamer.
     
  3. mike1nine

    mike1nine New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got to the android market place(Google play) and search for red pocket configurator and download it (since you can connect to wifi, this will only take a few seconds and follow the instructions that way) and tada you should have access to your mobile web I have the merit and had this problem after switching to a custom rom and the APN was set up with just ATT Broadband and WAP and couldn't connect to the mobile webfrom either but that app should config. everything for you just right
     
  4. Motorhead1991

    Motorhead1991 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    133
    Mike you should have mentioned that, one of the beta testers could use that.
     
  5. mike1nine

    mike1nine New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didnt know you were looking for a solution to this
     

Share This Page

Loading...