ZVE Baseband


Last Updated:

  1. new optimus

    new optimus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    1,454
    Has anyone made a flash able update for the baseband, or found what the new one is for?

    My best guess and this is just a guess is to get tmo lte.

    If anyone has checked other lte metro phone forums and found all phones getting a baseband update that might explain it.

    I am curious because my wifes phone is on custom rom and and the FOTA failed and it seems the lte speed has decreased since that failure.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Slickinator

    Slickinator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2012
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    14
    Someone misspelled ZVD, theres no new baseband
     
  3. new optimus

    new optimus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    1,454
    Check again, this is very recent, just the last few days.
     
  4. FRESH1248

    FRESH1248 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    3
    Does rooted phones recieve this update to, or do we have to unroot?????
     
  5. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    Good question does this happen to rooted or non rooted. Well i can answer this i was rooted and then i unrooted still nothing . Funny thing is i travel a lot and still havent seen nor heard of this . But to end all the talk about this ... SOMEONE JUST TAKE A SCREEN SHOT OF THIS ZVE UPDATE . a photo last longer than words ....
     
  6. skrapmetal

    skrapmetal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    44
    Probably has something to do with the new Esteem. This one supposedly doesn't have an LED notification light on it.
     
  7. droid365

    droid365 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm rooted and it failed on my phone.I originally posted the update question
     
  8. new optimus

    new optimus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    1,454

    yes but your rooted with custom rom, as am I.

    How many unrooted and how many rooted stock rom phones updated?
     
  9. chicomostoc

    chicomostoc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    24
    received a new update ZVE .. any rom? how i can root?
     
  10. Derrick2203

    Derrick2203 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    I keep hearing about this ZVE update but have not found anything. How did you receive it?
     
  11. GTurn

    GTurn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    100
    Have you tried the zvd root process.
     
  12. chicomostoc

    chicomostoc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    24
    i think OTA UPDATE, I have two estems, one received the update .. but the other does not .. and try it with LG MOBILE SUPPORT TOOL but says my phone is already updated ZVD ..


    what happens to my other phone?

    pd: One is STOCK (this received the update) and the other is root and CWM (this not received... and return it to stock but I said the same LG MOBILE SUPPORT TOOL but says my phone is updated Already ZVD) ..
     
  13. Dude45

    Dude45 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    The LG update tool can't seem to find it for me, it still says I have the latest update

    Supposedly, it WILL NOT update if you are on a custom rom/recovery, at least thats what I keep hearing
    What perplexes me is why in the world release a random update for the Esteem now?:confused:
    Couldn't they have at least updated from GB to JB?:D
     
  14. lordcliffton

    lordcliffton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    6
    The update was most likely certain hidden functions & other stuff that has to do with the merger with T-Mobile. At least that's my best guess.
     
  15. eversleyd

    eversleyd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    256
    Could you upload your zve version
     
  16. Martin714

    Martin714 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    148
    Merged =p keep up ur convo here
     
  17. new optimus

    new optimus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    1,454
    That is my Guess as well, I am thinking it would allow the phone to connect to the new tmo lte that is deployed.;)
     
  18. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    6,420
    Likes Received:
    1,204
    I dont know i even keep this esteem on for 3-4days straight nothing havent seen nor heard of one zve yet . And the funny thing lg electronics and metro say its nothing like it .lg said that they must have tamper with something and this update fixed it back :eek::D
    I think someone should upload their zve and let someone or some people look it over and see whats in this dam thang .:cool::eek::rolleyes::what::D
     
  19. LinuxLarry

    LinuxLarry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    a friend of mine did a factory reset on his phone and damn near bricked it. all i had was clockwork and even then after loading a backup it wouldnt boot right. so i went and downloaded the flash software and rewrote the firmware. it downloaded and installed zve on his esteme.

    i was a little upset at the fact that the known roots for it do not work. now he is stuck with a stock metro bloat phone
     
  20. droid365

    droid365 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    3
    I hope someone figures this out.Now every 2 days it trys to update and keeps failing.when it boots up after trying to update it goes straight to recovery.I just want to update it while still rooted and hopefully a rom will work on it.
     
  21. new optimus

    new optimus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    1,454
    Any one get a prl 1005 listed in the about phone status?

    Do any of you have the signal strength on this phone?

    Those 2 things are curious to me I have switched out the prl using cdma ws to 3033 and the first time it changed but after that it went back and it never shows a change.
    And slow speeds I have mentioned though those could very well be outside factors.
     
  22. Derrick2203

    Derrick2203 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    Alright guys so just a couple of minutes ago I rebooted my phone because it was acting really slow... (I am on stock rom. No root no nothing since yesterday morning)
    I didn't notice but the android bootloader came up as if it was restoring the system. I turned on the phone and this came up:

    d664dd04252c2f0f2bd051e7f73b862a.png

    f014aa3f0213dacf6ad1d1e0cb24b496.png
     
  23. droid365

    droid365 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    3
  24. Derrick2203

    Derrick2203 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    I thought the same thing - someone misspelled ZVD. But then this came up i was like "Oh sh#t i gotta share this with you guys!!"
    :p
     
  25. logansj1

    logansj1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    14
    I updated to ZVE with the lg upate tool and it doesnt realy seem to be Amy different. Slightly faster maybe? slightly faster 4g i think
     

Share This Page

Loading...