Go Back   Android Forums > Android Phones > Samsung Vibrant > Vibrant - All Things Root
Vibrant - All Things Root Rooting, ROMS, Overclocking, etc.

test: Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old July 31st, 2010, 09:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
Thread Author (OP)
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 19
 
Device(s): Samsung Vibrant
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default Stock TMO [T959UVJFD] Flashing

I take absolutely no credit for this.

After jacking up my vibrant... I needed to flash back to "out of the box" status. After hunting around a bit I came across this and SUCCESSFULLY flashed my phone back.

I'm passing this on for the people who are new to flashing with this particular phone and don't know where to start etc.

[ROM] OFFICIAL T-Mo Vibrant JFD ODIN/Nandroid Backup Images 7/29/10 (Tested/Working) - xda-developers

Quote:
Originally Posted by justanothercrowd
(US T-Mobile version of the Galaxy S) Firmware that can be flashed through Odin to restore all partitions to the way your phone was shipped to you.

WARNING!!! THIS WILL WIPE ANY DATA ON YOUR DEVICE, IT WILL REPLACE YOUR BASEBAND, KERNEL, RECOVERY AND OS.

JFD ODIN Images from Samsung (PDA)
www.justanotherdev.slackdev.com/T959UVJFD.tar
MD5:632730f6b637f53e5b10e5cbc8b966a7

512 PIT File (PIT Extract first!)
www.justanotherdev.slackdev.com/s1_odin_20100512.rar
MD5:b5628c8e183fdd8f4c703321ca40e33a

ODIN
www.justanotherdev.slackdev.com/Odin3.rar

ALL 3 Files plues the root update.zip
http://tinyurl.com/2bc5b6r
thx to KopyKatKiller

INSTRUCTIONS!

1.Your Device must be in DOWNLOAD mode to use ODIN.

2.Get your phone into Download mode by holding vol down and power.

3.THEN connect your phone to the USB. (some folks have had luck doing it in reverse..connecting the USB then Power and vol down)

4.Open Odin and load each file with it's corresponding field..PIT,PDA,CSC etc. (In this case we just use the PDA and PIT)

5.Don't check anything else, the other two boxes should be checked by default (Auto Reboot and Reset Time)

6.Hit "start"! be patient!

NOTE: COM3 worked fine for me. COM should not matter as long as you are using the correct drivers.

Finally we get some U.S love from samsung firmwares.

For those looking the Nandroid method it is in the post below but only recovers ,system, data, cache and datadata. Not your kernel/recovery or BASEBAND/RADIO (Modem.bin)

Thx to all helping work on the Vibrant. Especially Youneek, Scepterr, MS_Guru, Wes Garner, rhcp0112345, and anyone I may have forgot.
A couple of things I noticed while flashing mine.

First... getting to download mode was giving me crap at first. Then i found this tip on page 21 @ post 206:

Quote:
Originally Posted by skater4690
are you stuck on the phone and pc screen? if so its not bricked just hold both volume buttons and power let the vibrant screen come on then go back off and on the second time before vibrant pops back up release the power button and still hold the volume buttons and you should be back into download mode where you can redo this
This worked for me.

Also, after getting everything setup right and working.... I noticed that Odin didn't seem to be doing anything... to which I found this reply on page 20 @ post 198:

Quote:
Originally Posted by kelmerp
First, put the phone in download mode.
Second, open Odin, and select the files you need.
Third, plug in the USB cable, and you should see Odin light up telling you that you're connected to some COM port.
Fourth, click start.

Once you get the sequence down its easy. As soon as you click start you'll see progress bars moving and information telling you stuff is going on. If you don't see anything at all after a minute or two, start over from step 1.
This also worked for me. My phone didn't flash until the second time around. I also restarted my pc and made sure to be using the files provided in the first post for good measure. (Odin, the .tar & pit)

----------------

As for the "NAN" backup.... I'm not that advanced yet and don't pretend to know anything about it. Hopefully this will help other people who have messed up get back on track.

----------------

Edit*

Mods, not sure if this is the correct or best section for this... but I figured if the phone is that messed up... it's probably due to actually messing around with the root files etc and deserves to be here in this sub forum.

Advertisements
Killing Hours is offline  
Last edited by Killing Hours; July 31st, 2010 at 10:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Killing Hours For This Useful Post:
elchingon666 (September 10th, 2010), smutek (August 23rd, 2010)
sponsored links
Old July 31st, 2010, 08:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

This past post saved me. I had ended up with the phone and pc screen and couldn't get out of it. Had I not found this post I would have had to swap the phone.

GREAT WORK and thank you so much. I now have figured out how to use odin and nandroid backups, how to root the phone and how to remove bloat all from these forums.

You guys are great
adm1jtg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2010, 08:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
Thread Author (OP)
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 19
 
Device(s): Samsung Vibrant
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

glad to hear it!! You're the whole reason I re-posted this here and hunted down the tips so they could all be on one post here.

I was sweating bullets a few times during this whole adventure in learningville but all in all it wasn't bad at all once I had somewhere to start. I had removed gtalk from the phone not knowing it was tied to the market was my reason for going through this, but it's great knowledge to know because I will def. be messing around with this pup. ;-)
Killing Hours is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2010, 10:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 48
 
Device(s): Vibrant w/Bionix1.8 with Jacs OC/UV and Voodoo
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

i could use some help, i'm at the point i'm ready to flash a stock rom via ODIN, i have download mode, all my files, and what i thought were the right drivers installed, however, my pc won't recognize my phone in dl mode, and therefore odin sees nothing. my pc sees the phone, but doesn't have the right drivers apparently to start it. any tips on the right drivers to load would be greatly appreciated.
__________________
I have seen the light, and it is Galaxy S
BossDj is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2010, 10:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
Member
 
djquick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maricopa, AZ
Posts: 228
 
Device(s): Exhibit II running CM9 Beta
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 3
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BossDj View Post
i could use some help, i'm at the point i'm ready to flash a stock rom via ODIN, i have download mode, all my files, and what i thought were the right drivers installed, however, my pc won't recognize my phone in dl mode, and therefore odin sees nothing. my pc sees the phone, but doesn't have the right drivers apparently to start it. any tips on the right drivers to load would be greatly appreciated.

Let me Google that for you:

[Drivers] MS Windows x86 and x64 USB Drivers for Samsung Galaxy S - xda-developers
djquick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2010, 11:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 48
 
Device(s): Vibrant w/Bionix1.8 with Jacs OC/UV and Voodoo
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

yeah thanks quick, i saw your post in another thread, in fact had a laugh over the "let me google that for you" link and bookmarked it, like it. problem is, those are the exact drivers i have downloaded....

and have uninstalled, removed all traces of, rebooted, reinstalled, rebooted again just to be safe, and still windows will not start my device in dl mode. feeling stuck
BossDj is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2010, 07:49 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 48
 
Device(s): Vibrant w/Bionix1.8 with Jacs OC/UV and Voodoo
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

crisis averted, pending....

so i found a thread late last night on xda where a few were posting that the drivers djquick so lovingly posted for me (while pointing and laughing no doubt) (joking quick, i'd be doing the same thing) have a known problem with starting the device in dl mode on a Win7 system. Exactly my environment.

So this morning at work, on my XP box, loaded the drivers, booted to dl mode, and there she is, ODIN seeing her on Com3, and stock flash is running.

(crosses fingers)
BossDj is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 2nd, 2010, 09:09 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 48
 
Device(s): Vibrant w/Bionix1.8 with Jacs OC/UV and Voodoo
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

fingers uncrossed, crisis averted, my thanks to all that gave up their hard earned helpful info on all these threads
BossDj is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 4th, 2010, 12:20 PM   #9 (permalink)
Member
 
djquick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maricopa, AZ
Posts: 228
 
Device(s): Exhibit II running CM9 Beta
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 3
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Glad to be of assistance
djquick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 5th, 2010, 03:32 PM   #10 (permalink)
Member
 
Android Amateur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 122
 
Device(s): T-Mobile Samsung Vibrant
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 15
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Phestor
Default

This thread helped me get back to Stock. I rooted my phone and got trigger happy and deleted pretty much ALL the bloatware off my phone. I later found that was a big mistake when I installed a lag fix from a guy on YouTube. I got the stock firmware flashed back to my Vibrant and it's back to normal now! THANK GOD! I would have NEVER heard the end of it from my wife.

THANK YOU!
__________________
Sprint HTC EVO 4G
Android Amateur is offline  
Reply With Quote
sponsored links
Old September 5th, 2010, 04:00 PM   #11 (permalink)
Member
 
djquick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maricopa, AZ
Posts: 228
 
Device(s): Exhibit II running CM9 Beta
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 3
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Android Amature View Post
I would have NEVER heard the end of it from my wife.

THANK YOU!
LMAO, I know the feeling
djquick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 8th, 2010, 09:08 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 32
 
Device(s): Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Nexus 7 16GB (1st gen)
Carrier: Tmobile

Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Will this bring back avatar. I deleted it by accident.
aeok18109 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 8th, 2010, 09:33 AM   #13 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,248
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 49
Thanked 148 Times in 132 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aeok18109 View Post
Will this bring back avatar. I deleted it by accident.
Avatar is stored on the external SD card. If you accidentally deleted it, I'm afraid you're out of luck. As for me, I deleted on purpose.
w_bovine is offline  
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to w_bovine For This Useful Post:
aeok18109 (September 8th, 2010)
Old September 8th, 2010, 11:45 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 32
 
Device(s): Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Nexus 7 16GB (1st gen)
Carrier: Tmobile

Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Thank you for clearing that up.
aeok18109 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2010, 05:57 PM   #15 (permalink)
Member
 
pacothebandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 297
 
Device(s): Nexus S 4G
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to pacothebandit
Default

soooi have followed all the steps when i hit start. it said any <ID:0/006> File analysis..

and then nothing happens.


Uh oh...is it because im on a Win 7 computer?
__________________
My stuff
--Stock T-Mobile HTC One
--iPhone 4S
--Stock Nexus 7
--Sonic HSPA+ hotspot
pacothebandit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2010, 08:09 PM   #16 (permalink)
Member
 
pacothebandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 297
 
Device(s): Nexus S 4G
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to pacothebandit
Default

UGH still not working for me. is there anyone that can help me out??
pacothebandit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2010, 09:05 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 48
 
Device(s): Vibrant w/Bionix1.8 with Jacs OC/UV and Voodoo
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I couldn't flash on a win7 machine, worked like a charm on xp.
BossDj is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2010, 09:08 PM   #18 (permalink)
Member
 
pacothebandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 297
 
Device(s): Nexus S 4G
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to pacothebandit
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BossDj View Post
I couldn't flash on a win7 machine, worked like a charm on xp.

My XP so far can not find the drivers, do i have to download them?
pacothebandit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2010, 09:14 PM   #19 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,613
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 83
Thanked 165 Times in 102 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by w_bovine View Post
Avatar is stored on the external SD card. If you accidentally deleted it, I'm afraid you're out of luck. As for me, I deleted on purpose.
But you also probably backed up a copy, right?
SamsungVibrant is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2010, 10:03 PM   #20 (permalink)
Member
 
pacothebandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 297
 
Device(s): Nexus S 4G
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to pacothebandit
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BossDj View Post
I couldn't flash on a win7 machine, worked like a charm on xp.

Ok so now the drivers are installed on my XP machine. When i use ODIN is shows Com 14 and Com 3 I load my files proper and again...nothing is happening
pacothebandit is offline  
Reply With Quote
sponsored links
Old September 14th, 2010, 10:06 PM   #21 (permalink)
Member
 
djquick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maricopa, AZ
Posts: 228
 
Device(s): Exhibit II running CM9 Beta
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 3
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Default

I flashed my Behold II's and my Vibrants on Windows 7 ultimate without a hitch.
djquick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2010, 10:22 PM   #22 (permalink)
Member
 
pacothebandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 297
 
Device(s): Nexus S 4G
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to pacothebandit
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by djquick View Post
I flashed my Behold II's and my Vibrants on Windows 7 ultimate without a hitch.

Well now im really screwed. In my frustration i was holding the volume buttons and power and now i see a Phone ! computer icon. and I cannot get out of it.....someone tell me what to do cause i am out of options.
pacothebandit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2010, 10:38 PM   #23 (permalink)
Member
 
pacothebandit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 297
 
Device(s): Nexus S 4G
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to pacothebandit
Default

hehe warranty exchange on the way...
pacothebandit is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old November 2nd, 2010, 10:52 AM   #24 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have finally crawled my way to the point that ODIN appears to recognize my Vibrant, on COM4. After I select the PIT and TAR and click Start, it pretty quickly gets to the "<ID:0/004> File Analysis..." step, but I don't see any progress bars or other indications that anything is actually going on. This is my 3rd or 4th attempt to install the stock flash. How long should I expect the File Analysis step to take before some other activity becomes apparent? I have waited up to about 10 minutes so far before closing ODIN and starting over.
bcook75 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old November 5th, 2010, 10:27 AM   #25 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Help

<ID:0/013> Added!!
<ID:0/013> Odin v.3 engine (ID:13)..
<ID:0/013> File analysis..
<ID:0/013> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/013> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/013> cache.rfs
It freeze here befeore 30 min. what should i do now?
umiar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old November 5th, 2010, 12:28 PM   #26 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 166
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by umiar View Post
<ID:0/013> Added!!
<ID:0/013> Odin v.3 engine (ID:13)..
<ID:0/013> File analysis..
<ID:0/013> Get PIT for mapping..
<ID:0/013> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/013> cache.rfs
It freeze here befeore 30 min. what should i do now?
Close ODIN and then put your phone into download mode again

Here is my no fail method to get this to work

take battery out of phone
Open Odin
Plug USB cable in
HOLD BOTH VOLUME ROCKERS down along with power button
Slide in battery

If dont correctly Odin should displace COM ( whatever )

Odin is a pain but can be done
bootsie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2011, 07:46 PM   #27 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killing Hours View Post
I take absolutely no credit for this.

After jacking up my vibrant... I needed to flash back to "out of the box" status. After hunting around a bit I came across this and SUCCESSFULLY flashed my phone back.

I'm passing this on for the people who are new to flashing with this particular phone and don't know where to start etc.

[ROM] OFFICIAL T-Mo Vibrant JFD ODIN/Nandroid Backup Images 7/29/10 (Tested/Working) - xda-developers



A couple of things I noticed while flashing mine.

First... getting to download mode was giving me crap at first. Then i found this tip on page 21 @ post 206:



This worked for me.

Also, after getting everything setup right and working.... I noticed that Odin didn't seem to be doing anything... to which I found this reply on page 20 @ post 198:



This also worked for me. My phone didn't flash until the second time around. I also restarted my pc and made sure to be using the files provided in the first post for good measure. (Odin, the .tar & pit)

----------------

As for the "NAN" backup.... I'm not that advanced yet and don't pretend to know anything about it. Hopefully this will help other people who have messed up get back on track.

----------------

Edit*

Mods, not sure if this is the correct or best section for this... but I figured if the phone is that messed up... it's probably due to actually messing around with the root files etc and deserves to be here in this sub forum.
Is there a newer Eclair Flash by Odin out there because i flashed it and missing some of the apps
minh2903 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2011, 07:59 PM   #28 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 107
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
Default

What apps are you missing?
Do you want to go the custom ROM route, or stay with stock ROM?
If you want to stay with stock ROM, do the manual Froyo update via Kies mini, I think it adds some new apps that you thought you were missing.

Original post was for JFD tar file, you can click the link below and use JI6 to see if it adds any new apps. I bought my Vibrant in December so it already came with JI6, so I don't know what new apps were added.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=8511186
zilla19 is offline  
Last edited by zilla19; February 15th, 2011 at 08:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old February 17th, 2011, 10:20 PM   #29 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Great USA
Posts: 15
 
Device(s): EPICly Frozen and Syndecated device! (on EC05 until 1.1 is released =))
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via AIM to DroiKid
Default

When I click this link to download, it says the site is recieving too much trafic and has been disabled, any idea where a new download may be?
ALL 3 Files plues the root update.zip
http://tinyurl.com/2bc5b6r
thx to KopyKatKiller


I have not gotten my vibrant yet (next week or so) but am downloading this stuff just so that I have it and can ask for help when I do my first root (never had a smartphone, never rooted) so that I hopefully don't mess it up too much in case the Galaxy S 4G comes out, if I use this process after I've rooted and flashed or whatever it is called, would this make it tradeable for the new one under the 20day buyers remorse? Or is there some way that this is not truly what they accept as original?
DroiKid is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old February 17th, 2011, 11:03 PM   #30 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 107
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 23 Times in 19 Posts
Default

You can unroot it and restore back to stock ROM, so T-Mobile wouldn't be able to tell any difference.
zilla19 is offline  
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zilla19 For This Useful Post:
DroiKid (February 18th, 2011)
sponsored links
Old February 26th, 2011, 06:06 PM   #31 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 16
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

This doesn't work for me. After Odin downloads to phone it boots:

MBR Checksum Error
Movinand Checksum Confirmation Fail
--movi_checking done!...
#MANUAL MODE #
--Appling Muti-CSC...
Installing Muti-CSC

Tried both cache and user data wipes with success but still blank display buttons that light when I touch.

Reinstall packages >> E:Can't open /sdcard/update.zip
chulew is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old February 27th, 2011, 11:48 AM   #32 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 16
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chulew View Post
This doesn't work for me. After Odin downloads to phone it boots:

MBR Checksum Error
Movinand Checksum Confirmation Fail
--movi_checking done!...
#MANUAL MODE #
--Appling Muti-CSC...
Installing Muti-CSC

Tried both cache and user data wipes with success but still blank display buttons that light when I touch.

Reinstall packages >> E:Can't open /sdcard/update.zip
Problem Solved with 2.2 No Brick (the real McCoy) and then factory img.
chulew is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old May 10th, 2011, 06:04 AM   #33 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Files for Samsung Ace S5830 pls....

I have bricked my Samsung Ace . I successfully rooted the phone using Super-one click and installed ROM Manager. While trying to back up the ROM for future use in case some thing goes wrong, i wanted to take a backup. In the process i think i selected wrong option and it bricked my phone. I want to wake my phone again. Please tell me whether the above files will work for Samsung ACE S5830.

And lastly the above links are not working. the lick to Dropbox says that the account is disable temporarily. other links are also not working.
mdfaisalpapa is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2012, 05:00 AM   #34 (permalink)
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
 
Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i hav the same problem...what is the solution for this problem...my samsung galaxy ace has bricked because of the rom manager when i am back uping the custom rom it has been bricked ......

plz tel me how to unbrick my phone....
kaskurthysiddu is offline  
Last edited by kaskurthysiddu; January 28th, 2012 at 05:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Go Back   Android Forums > Android Phones > Samsung Vibrant > Vibrant - All Things Root
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.