Go Back   Android Forums > Android Phones > ZTE Blade 3

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By lunatic59

test: Reply

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old March 8th, 2013, 01:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Thread Author (OP)

Device(s):
Carrier: Not Provided

Default Reset Factory settings

Hello, I'm new to android I recently bought ZTE Blade 3 and I'd like to know what files/folders are affected by Factory Data Reset option? Also, I use linux on my PC and would like someone to recommend me a good file manager. The one preinstalled looks too simple and I want to see everything including "/" and I hate all multimedia (pictures,music,..) options. Is there any FM like that?
Another thing I'd like to know is: does ZTE Blade 3 have vanilla android preinstalled? I've seen many variations of android 4 and I don't know which one is the most clean. I'd like to use that one in case it supports all the features of my phone.(for example cyanogenmod doesnt support FM radio ... I'm never gonna need it though but I need full support and reliability)

Advertisements
sponsored links
Old March 8th, 2013, 02:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Moderati ergo sum

Device(s): Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014), Nexus 4, Galaxy S II, Captivate, Nexus 1, Nook Color, Asus Transformer T-1
Carrier: AT&T

Thanked 13,431 Times in 7,349 Posts

Hello and welcome to Android forums, plantroon!

A factory data reset will only remove user data and settings. It puts your phone back to the state it was "out of the box."

A good free file manager that will show you root and system files is ES File Explorer. Keep in mind that you will only be able to see the files and not do anything with them without root access to your device.

Only the Nexus line of Phones from Google have pure vanilla Android. Your ZTE Blade most likely has a carrier modified version (if it's under contract). For your best rooting/flashing options, check in with ZTE Blade 3 - Android Forums and Blade 3 - All Things Root.
Frisco likes this.