1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [02/Nov/2011] Android 2.3.7 Gingerbread (Swiftdroid) CM 7.1 For LG GT540 [New Method]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cagsabit, Jun 10, 2011.

  1. EggNogg05

    EggNogg05 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Student
    Newcastle Upon-tyne
    PLEASE HELP ME! I've tried everything!
     

    Advertisement

  2. gregor_y

    gregor_y Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    11
    1
    16
    Hey thanks for answear well what can i say Radiant HD works now with no lags so preformance is a lot better even without OC.Everything works camer,wifi etc.

    Only thing that's worse i battery it drains a bit faster still enought for 10 hours of mp3 so im fine.

    So again thanks for 2.3.5 :)
     
  3. Slatuh

    Slatuh Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 5, 2011

    May 5, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Thanks Phantogenic that worked a charm.
     
  4. Phantogenic

    Phantogenic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    299
    67
    73
    Male
    Rotorua, New Zealand
    I don't play games on my phone so I'm unsure....

    However there is a thread that can be found showing instructions on how to get NFS to run.

    You won't find an official 2.2 or 2.3 release as those roms are unofficial :)
     
    EggNogg05 likes this.
  5. zdoleh

    zdoleh Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    how come pc sync cant see the device anymore, theres no option to disable the usb storage? pls help i cant sync my contacts
     
  6. Phantogenic

    Phantogenic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    299
    67
    73
    Male
    Rotorua, New Zealand
    Unsure - I have my contacts synced with my google account only. I stopped using the lg sync after removing my 2.1 rom. Sorry I can't help.
     
  7. biep

    biep Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    17
    0
    15
    notary clerk
    Belgium
    Thanks for all the great work !! I've updated again and my phone works smoother now :)
    Great Job Man !!!!!
     
  8. gregor_y

    gregor_y Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    11
    1
    16
    Wrong :)

    The calibration i did earlier at 99% was good enought.

    Today after charging my phone though USB i did see 100% 4200mV for first time.

    I did another calibration at 100% 4200mV i quess it should be perfect now.

    Im using vizBattery gadget is there a more accurate gadget?

    Edit: And my sd card work better now on 2.3.5 so i can only say root your phone and install 2.3.5 :)

    Ok i need to ask this right now i got about 70-75mb free ram is there a way to increase it more i got memory compresion at 26% already.
     
  9. beres

    beres Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011

    Aug 19, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Where can I find a list of supported languages​​? Turkish language supported?

    V20B_00 ROM installed on my phone. Do I need to install V20A_00 ROM

    Thanks.
     
  10. gregor_y

    gregor_y Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    11
    1
    16
    Hm i did cheak on my phone there is a Turkish language to choose.
     
    beres likes this.
  11. beres

    beres Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011

    Aug 19, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Thank you gregor_y :)
     
  12. master-king

    master-king Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011

    Apr 17, 2011
    42
    0
    15
    OHH YESS SORRY FOR THE CAPS BUT YEAH I FINALLY HAVE MY BLUETOOTH WORKING THANKS EVERYONE FOR THIS NEW
    and as for the creator of this finally update thanks too :D
     
  13. gutzplays

    gutzplays Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011

    Aug 22, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hello friends ... I'm a newbee ... i installed CM7 Swiftdroid V2.0 RC4 Clockworkmod v4.0.0.5 android V 2.3.5 ... Previously i had the official release of android 2.1 in my phone ... In that previous version while getting a call when the ringtone rings i had the option to slide to silent without cancelling the call ... but in this CM7 V2.3.5 ther is no option during call other than to end it(Red button in slide)... Can anyone tell me how to set that silent slide option in this CM7 V2.3.5 SWD V2.0 RC4...
     
  14. zidder

    zidder Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011

    Aug 23, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Hello!

    Great work and clean instructions!

    But I found a litte bug in messege writing...

    Hold down the button 1 during message writing, the symbols coming up in two row, but I can't select symbols from the secound row.

    Working for you guys?

    Thx
     
  15. zidder

    zidder Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011

    Aug 23, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    I changed the keyboard type to QWERTZ, problem solved :)
     
  16. wavestation

    wavestation Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011

    Aug 23, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Android235GT540 comes up as a text file and not .exe for me. Anyone else have this issue? I tried opening and it does not work and just hangs.

    I saw another file that cagsa put up that it probably the the espanol version of the software. I was about to use it but hesitated in case it could cause issues in the future, since i need the English language version.

    Anyone else have a working copy that they can upload? Thanks a lot!!
     
  17. wavestation

    wavestation Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011

    Aug 23, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Found switching from Opera browser to Internet Explorer did the trick. I'm not 100% sure that i'm in fastboot mode to install the software though.

    I tried installing but all i get is "waiting for device". The installation won't occur!!

    Help!! Thanks!!
     
  18. gregor_y

    gregor_y Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    11
    1
    16
    Question in 2.1 when i turned my phone off and plugged it into charged it did charge in other way.

    In 2.3.5 when i turn it off and plug in it turns on and charges.

    I want to know if there are any disadventages if i do that...
     
  19. Delsus

    Delsus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    329
    Joined:
    May 14, 2011

    May 14, 2011
    329
    60
    53
    The only disadvantage is because the phone is running while its charging it will charge slower, than if its off while its charging but if you charge overnight it shouldnt be a problem.
     
  20. gregor_y

    gregor_y Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    11
    1
    16
    Ok thanks for replay :)
     
  21. simon194

    simon194 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    63
    12
    18
    Anyone have a fix for the "Error while searching for networks" issue when doing a manual network search?

    It's a bit of a problem for me because here in the UK, with the merger of T-Mobile and Orange, T-mobile are closing down their transmitters at some shared sites. I have a problem because the Orange transmitter doesn't seem to have quite the coverage that the T-mobile one did and living on top of a cliff on the SE Coast my phone keeps registering with the French SFR network when I'm at home and I can't change it.

    I've had to go back to 2.1 again. :(
     
  22. Christosmpa

    Christosmpa Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011

    Aug 28, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    hello.
    i have a problem.
    when i turn off my phone, and later i turn it on it shows me an icon which shows me the green person and the message swiftdroid. and it stucks.
    what can i do?
    Thanks
     
  23. sweetfa

    sweetfa Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010

    Oct 26, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    Auckland
    Updated to 2.3.5 - Portable hotspot now works. Nice one ! Was able to updgrade and lost no data or settings - Cheers Guys
     
  24. parammitra

    parammitra Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011

    Aug 29, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    i am not finding Market application after updating cygnamod android how to get that application
     
  25. morphlol

    morphlol Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011

    Sep 3, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I'm also having this problem, is there any known fix for this issue?
     

Share This Page

Loading...