1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 1.5 on refurbished?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xNJxPlague, Jun 2, 2010.

  1. xNJxPlague

    xNJxPlague Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    93
    4
    16
    If my phone was to 'break'.. and get a refurbished one.. will it be 1.5 so i can root it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. BlueDC2

    BlueDC2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    361
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010

    Mar 7, 2010
    361
    52
    53
    Mine was, but it was a warranty replacement. If it broke you would need to committ insurance fraud...I mean go through insurance.
     
  3. alprazolam

    alprazolam Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,722
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    1,722
    194
    143
    If your phone has that terrible silent phone bug, then you need to call Verizon to let them know that you are in the middle of calls and the sound just goes out. Let them know that you have done the standard troubleshooting steps (i.e. do a factory reset and reproduce the bug with no apps installed). They will then send a replacement with no need for an insurance claim or to break your phone.

    You are not guaranteed to get a phone with 1.5. Most people have been getting them with this, but some have gotten phones with the leaked v3 on them while others are trying to root, but cannot because of weird situations such as having a different bootloader and various other issues. Good luck!
     

Share This Page

Loading...