1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 1% Battery Increment

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by KB1616, Sep 18, 2011.

1. KB1616

KB1616 Member
    None

Aug 29, 2011
    Has anyone figured out how to mod the battery indicator to show 1% increments?

I know some ROMs have that mod built in, but I was hoping to learn how to do the mod on a stock ROM. I've decompiled the framework-res.apk, added the lines for the stats_sys_battery.xml file. I've also downloaded a UOT Kitchen file to steal all the battery icons. I'm wondering if I just replace the stats_sys_battery.xml file, recompile the apk and zip it up that I could flash this?

Any thoughts? I'm still a noob, and would really appreciate the help!

Best,
    K

Advertisement

2. busted bones

busted bones Android Enthusiast
    None

Dec 19, 2010
    Shipping and Receiving Manager
    That sounds way over my head but since rooting Ive been using battery circle which is an app that shows in the notification bar and shows 1% increments. I know its not exactly what youre looking for but might be a useful alternative for you.

KB1616 likes this.
  3. KB1616

KB1616 Member
    None

Aug 29, 2011
    Thanks, yeah I saw the post on that. I'm still trying to figure it out for the mod and had been asking some people in XDA about it. We'll see if there's any development going forward...maybe we just wait for ice cream sandwich to come out, maybe there's something there.

4. drexappeal

drexappeal Extreme Android User
    None

Apr 8, 2010
    Male
    Entertainment Industry
    West LA, CA