1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

1 click root?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cswee10582, Jan 3, 2010.

  1. cswee10582

    cswee10582 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    50
    3
    16
    Is there a 1 click root that works for the Sprint HTC hero? I've tried the one on the Unlockr site, but it fails to create a backup? if anyone could help me that'd be great!
     

    Advertisement

  2. jersey221

    jersey221 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    387
    16
    38
    Washington
  3. Leukay

    Leukay Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008

    Nov 11, 2008
    10
    0
    35
    Ohio
    Try the unlockr site one, but format your memory card before you try to back up. I was having that issue too, and once I formatted and rebooted, the backup worked perfectly
     
  4. cswee10582

    cswee10582 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    50
    3
    16
    Ok thank you for your help everyone...I couldn't get past making a backup image so I tried a reboot THEN went along to make a backup age and it al worked flawlessly! Thank you all for the tips.

    Loaded up fresh 1.3 seems pretty smooth.
     
  5. rockcrawler

    rockcrawler Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    110
    2
    36
    Sacto, Cali
    Do You mean Fresh 1.1, I believe that is his latest release?
     
  6. nck4857

    nck4857 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009

    Dec 24, 2009
    37
    1
    16
    Just make sure you do a backup periodically.. I've had to do a couple restores already from tinkering around a little more than I should be I guess....

    Fresh1.1 is so much quicker and the battery actually lasts really good with it...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...