1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support 1 gig & over games on this phone

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Exbruce, Jan 1, 2014.

  1. Exbruce

    Exbruce Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012

    Dec 22, 2012
    78
    2
    16
    So I have rooted my phone and created links for apps on a 2 gig partition on my 32 gig SD card but before I had this phone , I bought asphalt 8 and modern combat 4. I would love to try those games on this phone but unfortunately I have no way to install these large games , on account that these large files are actually bigger than the actual internal storage on the phone. I've also tried the mod which switches internal and external but it still would save everything to the internal memory. Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    648
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    648
    135
    113
    Male
    High School Student
    California
    I bought modern combat 4 on amazon. It only downloaded and installed the apk without the data. I then used gl2sd and it opened the app and began to install the data.
     
  3. Exbruce

    Exbruce Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012

    Dec 22, 2012
    78
    2
    16
    Do you know how to do something like that for Google play?
     
  4. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    648
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    648
    135
    113
    Male
    High School Student
    California
    I can't help you there bud, I had bought asphalt 7 from Google play but I couldn't install it because of that.
     
  5. loonycgb2

    loonycgb2 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    407
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013

    Dec 4, 2013
    407
    302
    108
    Male
    CNC Machinist
    Houston, TX
    Have you got the game installed on another device?

    If so copy the data manually to the F3 sd.
     
  6. kdude63

    kdude63 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    May 16, 2013

    May 16, 2013
    89
    50
    43
    Male
    Freelancer
    Paradise CA
    The mod that switches internal and external memory works fine for me. Are you sure you did everything right?
    Also, even with the App2External_SD and Link2SD installed, some things are still going to use the internal memory. You can fit a lot more on it though.
     
  7. Exbruce

    Exbruce Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012

    Dec 22, 2012
    78
    2
    16
    After doing the mod 10+ times, it's FINALLY working for me. But yeah i've noticed some internal memory still gets used up but thanks guys
     

Share This Page

Loading...