1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support 1 x droid x?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by magic1, Feb 23, 2011.

  1. magic1

    magic1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    218
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010

    May 18, 2010
    218
    5
    36
    Just wondering if one of you guys could help me out. For some reason my phone sometimes seems to get stuck on 1x when im in 3g coverage area and stays on it for a long time. I can turn the phone off and on and then it'll pick up 3g. Is it a network thing or a phone issue?
     

    Advertisement

  2. thatperson

    thatperson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    102
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011

    Jan 4, 2011
    102
    12
    38
    Corry, Pa
    Have you tried doing the *228 update to see if that fixes your problem? It's good to do that from time to time anyways even if you are not having trouble.
     
    magic1 likes this.
  3. xliderider

    xliderider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,232
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    1,232
    192
    143
    Where Diamond Head Stay
    More likely a network issue. You don't have to turn off the phone, just go to settings, wireless and networks, airplane mode. Turn off the radio by putting it in Airplane Mode, then take it out of airplane mode to turn on the radio.

    This will reset the 3g faster. ;)
     
  4. realfutbol

    realfutbol Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011

    Jan 6, 2011
    13
    3
    16
    Teacher
    Maryland
    Yes Airplane mode on/off would be a faster way to reset the 3G. Just add the airplane toggle widget to one of your screens click it on and then off. No menus to deal with.
     
  5. SlvrScoobie

    SlvrScoobie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    393
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    393
    11
    38
    I get this a lot when I cross the bridge from Philly to NJ. Always goes to 1X as Im crossing the bridge and gets stuck there for about an hour, unless i do the airplane mode. Very annoying with maps / glympse. :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...