1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

10 Things Android does better than the Iphone

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Cirga, Dec 16, 2009.

1. Cirga

Cirga Member
    None

Nov 5, 2009

Advertisement

2. Carl C

Carl C Android Expert
    None

Sep 11, 2009
    Student
    London
    pretty interesting read [​IMG]

3. AstroDonut

AstroDonut Well-Known Member
    None

Dec 14, 2009
    United Kingdom
    Brilliant read... certainly cheered me up today :D

4. mat

mat Member
    None

Nov 24, 2009
    I'm a student.
    Manchester, UK
    Yeah, really interesting read and just sums things up really.

5. vincentp

vincentp Android Expert
    None

Nov 11, 2009
    Mortgage Underwriter
    Rochester, NY
    I still giggle with delight every time I see someone point out all of the advantages Android has over the cultPhone.

6. IOWA

IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    None

Dec 2, 2009
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    Great read, i bet i can make a list of 100 things Android is better at, WinMo to for that matter

7. KlaymenDK

KlaymenDK Android Expert
    None

May 29, 2009
    Denmark
    I bet I can make a list of stuff where "Brand X OS" is better than Android. Sure, Android is nice and all, but there certainly is a limit. I guess what I'm trying to say is, appreciate what you've got, but don't let yourself go off dissin' everything that's not Android just because it's not. :rolleyes:

thermal and 2k2cse like this.
  8. AndroidCrazy

AndroidCrazy Newbie
    None

Dec 18, 2009
    Columbia, SC
    Nicely said...

9. douglerner

douglerner Lurker
    None

Jan 7, 2012
    Tokyo
    I found the article interesting.

As an iPhone user, I just recently (like last week) got an Android to use just for testing web apps. I wasn't going for the "latest and greatest" so bought an inexpensive, contract-free LG Optimus Bright new off of an auction site. I wasn't really expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised and posted my first impressions on my blog.