1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support 1x vs 3g

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Justinlara313, Jan 7, 2011.

  1. Justinlara313

    Justinlara313 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010

    Dec 27, 2010
    92
    6
    16
    My wife and I both have an optimus, and for whatever reason hers is always connected to the 3g network and mine just always says 1x.... what's the deal with that?
     

    Advertisement

  2. hamagc

    hamagc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009

    Nov 19, 2009
    6
    0
    5

    update the prl. this gives you the new tower infromation and should set you back to 3g. had the same issue with mine and a friends phone when we first got them.
     
  3. Justinlara313

    Justinlara313 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010

    Dec 27, 2010
    92
    6
    16
    That did it. Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...