1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support 2.1 Text Layout

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tears123, Nov 6, 2010.

  1. tears123

    tears123 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010

    Sep 28, 2010
    46
    0
    15
    I just updated my phone to 2.1 and the first thing I noticed is the text layout has changed. Its similar to Iphone, which I don't like.

    Is there a way to change the text layout to what it was like in 1.6?

    Example:

    John: lalala
    Amy: lol
    John: ^^
     

    Advertisement

  2. tears123

    tears123 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010

    Sep 28, 2010
    46
    0
    15
    2nd problem.

    When ever I send a text, a copy of it will be left on my text field. If I want to send a second text I will have to delete the previous one and then enter the new text. Anybody have the same problem? How can I fix it?
     
  3. CPlumb

    CPlumb Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010

    Aug 31, 2010
    20
    2
    16
    Yes, I've noticed this too. The default messaging application is horrible, I've switched to Handcent. I've also noticed that I have to hit back 3-5x to get back to the main messaging screen.
     
    tears123 likes this.
  4. tears123

    tears123 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010

    Sep 28, 2010
    46
    0
    15
    Thanks CPlumb

    I am using handcent now. its great. Is there a way to make it so it will not display name of the person I am texting with? I just want to use the Picture
     
  5. MrWomble

    MrWomble Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    774
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    774
    51
    78
    Newcastle - UK
    @tears123

    display the name of the person where though ??

    on mine it only shows at the top of the thread and obviously the inbox

    if that is what you mean, then no, those names are permanent as far as i am aware
     

Share This Page

Loading...