1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

2.27?!?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by scatterd, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. scatterd

    scatterd Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010

    Feb 26, 2010
    30
    1
    36
    Domestic Engineer & Professional Student
    Farmington Hills, MI
    What the heck? I got a pop up saying I need to update and so I did. Now my message and calendar widgets have disappeared and won't load again. Help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,120
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Update your profile and then reboot


     
  3. SDscorch

    SDscorch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    61
    Posts:
    568
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009

    "profile"?!

    what are you talking about? do you mean "scenes"??
     
  4. SDscorch

    SDscorch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    61
    Posts:
    568
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009

  5. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,120
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course


    You said you got an update and you did update and lost your widgets, correct, then go into your phone settings, in about phone/system updates/update profile, once done reboot your phone
     
  6. tatonka_Hero

    tatonka_Hero Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,566
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    1,566
    86
    128
    Student/Engineer
    Minnesota
    many times you don't even have to update your profile. Losing your widgets after an update has been a bit of a problem since the first 2.1 leaks came out. A reboot fixed it (put them back in the menu), but you'd still have to manually put them back where they were.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...