1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General 2.3 update now active from Rogers

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ryno1974, Sep 1, 2011.

  1. ryno1974

    ryno1974 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    82
    10
    38
    Not sure if someone already posted this or not, but I am currently doing a system upgrade using SEUS to 2.3 on a Rogers phone. I had decided I was rooting this weekend if they didnt have the update pushed out. I was all prepared to start the process when I decided to check one more time and VOILA! No need to root, update pending :)
     

    Advertisement

    FrankieGenius likes this.
  2. FrankieGenius

    FrankieGenius Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    28
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    18
    11
    28
    I just checked my phone for updates and sure enough, ver 2.3.3 gingerbread is available as per the message that I received. Unfortunately, I can't update yet because my pc is broke, but looking forward to the new update nonetheless.
     
  3. Wisenos

    Wisenos Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    519
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010

    Aug 13, 2010
    519
    23
    83
    you wouldn't understand lol
    i might give it a shot later on tonight :)
     
  4. ryno1974

    ryno1974 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    82
    10
    38
    Worked fine for me, no troubles other than my camera will no longer work. I am assuming I will find a solution on here shortly.
     
  5. Crash27

    Crash27 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    259
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010

    Jan 8, 2010
    259
    42
    53
    Male
    Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
    Works Sweet, I upgraded last night, finally Netflix, Flash 10.3 and Tethering, I must say it is a big improvement. There is a lot of great upgrades that have unlocked the full potential of the X10. If you want Netflix you will have to search for it on Google for it has been taken off the Market for some reason. Well off to finish setting up the phone. Can download all the apps that needed 2.2 and up...
     
  6. Jcol

    Jcol Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010

    Sep 14, 2010
    44
    2
    16
    Ontario, Canada
    Could someone running the stock Rogers 2.3 run the Quadrant full benchmark and post their results? Ive been running Wolfs 2.3 rom which scores 1025. Just curious how the stock rom compares. Thanks.
     
  7. clockwork58

    clockwork58 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    256
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    256
    29
    43
    Toronto
    Try going to settings -> Camera -> Clear Data.
    And restart phone and access camera app. maybe there's a glitch and it needs to repopulate.
    Similar solution works for those who had FC's with music player.
     
  8. Plutoburn

    Plutoburn Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    Anyone getting the error msgs? Any clue how to fix it? "The process android.process.media has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again." "The application Music (process com.sonyericsson.music) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again. I tried turn on and off the phone, it won't go away. And I can't play music with it though Flash works with sound.
     
  9. clockwork58

    clockwork58 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    256
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    256
    29
    43
    Toronto
    Read this post:
    http://androidforums.com/sony-erics...ersion-2-3-3-update-problems.html#post3148205
     
    Plutoburn and beau420 like this.
  10. spikeithard

    spikeithard Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    767
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    767
    22
    83
    Male
    London Ontario Canada
    my phone says it already has the latest software? Im on rogers.

    Im on 2.1 rooted.
     

Share This Page

Loading...