1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 2.6.32.15 KiNgxKernel #1 with SVS and HAVS implemented

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jtuite, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. jtuite

    jtuite Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    11
    1
    16

    Advertisement

  2. Squintz82

    Squintz82 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    244
    60
    53
    Web / Graphic Designer
    Lindenhurst, NY
    Would love to see how this compares to Hydra Kernels, but I don't want to be the first person to take the plunge
     
  3. gruss

    gruss Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,411
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    Feb 16, 2010
    1,411
    116
    163
    IT
    Toledoish
    I want to try it, but no dl link that I could find.
     
  4. Reaver

    Reaver Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    177
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    177
    65
    53
    Sr. Systems Analyst
    Pennsylvania
  5. ncwildcat

    ncwildcat Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    87
    8
    16
    Tried with Frankenrom - could not get above 998 and could not get 3g connection
    Nandroid back to 1.15hydra #1 - all working again
     
  6. Stubbly

    Stubbly Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I'm using it with Frankenrom b5 and it works great! I have 3g and can oc to 1.13. I'll report on battery life after it's run for awhile.
     
  7. gruss

    gruss Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,411
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    Feb 16, 2010
    1,411
    116
    163
    IT
    Toledoish
    looks like he updated downloading now, will report back. running third wave, seems the hydra kernal are not liking me much right now so I'll give this a shot since I was gonna go back to stock anyway.
     
  8. necosino

    necosino Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    1,962
    338
    163
    Accountant and semi-pro poker player
    Upstate NY
    If you update and then lose 3G, you have to do a soft reset (turn off then back on) after flashing. :)

    I'm using this on SkyRaider's ROM from a couple weeks ago, haven't done anything other than flash so far though (I'm at work)
     
  9. heffe2001

    heffe2001 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    125
    14
    38
    On Frankenrom b5 with manup's revo theme overclocked to 1113600:


    [​IMG]
     
  10. ncwildcat

    ncwildcat Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    87
    8
    16
    Installed again. All working good. Oc to max, quadrant of 1415:)
     
  11. MisterMixelpix

    MisterMixelpix Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    774
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    774
    153
    113
    Youth Counselor
    PA
    Installed without a special ROM.

    Phone's been restarting nonstop for the past five minutes.

    I don't know what to do.
     
  12. necosino

    necosino Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    1,962
    338
    163
    Accountant and semi-pro poker player
    Upstate NY
    Did you do a nandroid backup first? If so: just restore it. If not, you need to flash a different kernel.

    Did you do Unrevoked Forever first?
     
  13. MisterMixelpix

    MisterMixelpix Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    774
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    774
    153
    113
    Youth Counselor
    PA
    Ah. I gotcha. Thank ya, I was afraid to remove the battery to get it to stop rebooting, but it looks like this should work.

    FIRST put on SkyRaider, THEN do the kernel.
     
  14. 00TJ

    00TJ Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    13
    7
    16
  15. heffe2001

    heffe2001 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    125
    14
    38
    How are you guys getting scores over 1400, lol.
     
  16. wtfdan

    wtfdan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    104
    4
    36
    I don't know.. I can't even beat N1 with 1.113GHz
    Are you guys running hydrakernel?
     
  17. ncwildcat

    ncwildcat Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    87
    8
    16
    Run Quadrant 2-3 times. You should see an increase after the first time you run. Also, I always change setCPU to performance when I run quadrant, then back to on demand for my regular use
     
  18. jtuite

    jtuite Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    11
    1
    16
    thanks for the tip. I didn't realize setting setCPU to performance made that big of a difference, I got 1447 on my first run. normally got 1360-1390
     
  19. sucker4pa1n

    sucker4pa1n Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    75
    12
    18
    3D1X3 RF Transmission Systems Journeyman
    Andrews AFB, MD
    I'm almost wondering... kingxklick has his source up on github, how complex would it be to mix that up with the CM6 source? I think their source is on their website... from my understanding it's simply a driver difference between the hydra/king kernels, and what CM6 uses? never got that deep into coding, but if someone could literally point me in directions maybe I'll toy around with it. :p
     
  20. wtfdan

    wtfdan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    104
    4
    36
    not sure if this ROM actually saves some battery.
    Anyone have ideas?
     
  21. jtuite

    jtuite Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    11
    1
    16
    KingxKernel #2 is now up
     
  22. Old Member

    Old Member Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,586
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    2,586
    1,905
    313
    Male
    Teacher/Church Planter/ Basketball Coach
    Cincinnati
    I/O always kills my speeds with it comes to Quadrant. I don't even know what that is or how to improve it.
     
  23. Squintz82

    Squintz82 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    244
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    244
    60
    53
    Web / Graphic Designer
    Lindenhurst, NY
    Not bad...
    [​IMG]

    Still don't know about battery yet
     
  24. Reddog80p

    Reddog80p Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009

    Dec 23, 2009
    334
    39
    43
    Northern Illinois
    Can you all verify this kernel breaks market. I'm getting a server error.
     
  25. lafester

    lafester Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    387
    88
    53
    perhaps the market is down?
    this kernel seems pretty stable to me :)

    always good to have more options! thanks kingklick
     

Share This Page

Loading...