1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support 2 Facebook Accounts in Account Settings

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by isallcaps, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. isallcaps

    isallcaps Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    Hey all,

    I was checking out my Settings -> Accounts & Sync -> Add Account

    for the Incredible and noticed 2 Facebook accounts where one is for Facebook for HTC Sense. I currently have only have the HTC Sense account set up. When clicking the Facebook one to add account, nothing happens.

    Is this normal? Do you have two? Can you add both?

    I'm contemplating to do a factory reset...

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. RawlingsSc

    RawlingsSc Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,205
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    1,205
    174
    153
    Utah
    I have both there, so it seems like it's normal. Only the Facebook for HTC Sense is set up though. I wonder if one is for Friendstream and the other is for a stock app.
     
  3. Reverence

    Reverence Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    250
    19
    38
    It's the same for me. It doesn't let me sync up just regular facebook in the account sync settings, just the one for HTC sense. I currently just have a shortcut on my home screen to the facebook for android program. It works alright but is missing some key features like the ability to respond to friend requests inside the app rather than forwarding you to the mobile website.
     
  4. isallcaps

    isallcaps Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    I think I figured it out. When you log out of the Facebook app, and go back to the the Add Account and click the Facebook account it takes you to the login page. Once you login, going back to the Add Account does nothing.

    That is most suckiest user experience I have seen on the phone so far. You would think it would pop up and say "Hey, you are already login". Also, it's weird to have it in there. When it doesn't really sync.

    Thanks for the help all.
     

Share This Page

Loading...