1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

2011 Rugby League State Of Origin Series

Discussion in 'Sports' started by ssar, May 25, 2011.

  1. ssar

    ssar Newbie
    Thread Starter

    2011 Rugby League State Of Origin Series
    (Times are local)


    Queensland v New South Wales

    8:00PM Wed May 25 Lang Park, Brisbane


    New South Wales v Queensland

    8:00PM Wed June 15 Stadium Australia, Sydney


    Queensland v New South Wales

    8:00PM Wed July 6 Lang Park, Brisbane


    Game 1 NSW State of Origin 2011 Team

    1 Josh Dugan (Canberra)

    2 Brett Morris (St George Illawarra)

    3 Mark Gasnier (St George Illawarra)

    4 Michael Jennings (Penrith)

    5 Akuila Uate (Newcastle)

    6 Jamie Soward (St George Illawarra)

    7 Mitchell Pearce (Syd Roosters)

    8 Jason King (Manly)

    9 Michael Ennis (Canterbury)

    10 Kade Snowden (Cronulla)

    11 Beau Scott (St George Illawarra)

    13 Paul Gallen [c] (Cronulla)

    14 Ben Creagh (St George Illawarra)

    15 Trent Merrin (St George Illawarra)

    16 Tim Mannah (Parramatta)

    17 Dean Young (St George Illawarra)

    18th man - Jamal Idris (Canterbury)


    Game 1 QLD State of Origin 2011 Team

    1 Billy Slater (Melbourne)

    2 Darius Boyd (St George Illawarra)

    3 Dane Nielsen (Melbourne)

    4 Willie Tonga (North Queensland)

    5 Jharal Yow Yeh (Brisbane)

    6 Darren Lockyer [c] (Brisbane)

    7 Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland)

    8 Matthew Scott (North Queensland)

    9 Cameron Smith (Melbourne)

    10 Petero Civoniceva (Penrith)

    11 Nate Myles (Sydney Roosters)

    12 Sam Thaiday (Brisbane)

    13 Ashley Harrison (Gold Coast)

    14 Cooper Cronk (Melbourne)

    15 Corey Parker (Brisbane)

    16 Jacob Lillyman (NZ Warriors)

    17 Ben Hannant (Brisbane)

    18th man - David Taylor (South Sydney)


    TAB Sportsbet Odds @ Wed 25 May:

    Head to Head: QLD $1.50 v $2.60 NSW

    1st Try Scorer (< $20 odds):

    SLATER Billy (Qld) 8.00

    BOYD Darius (Qld) 9.00

    MORRIS Brett (NSW) 9.00

    YOW YEH Jharal (Qld) 9.00

    DUGAN Josh (NSW) 11.00

    GASNIER Mark (NSW) 11.00

    UATE Akuila (NSW) 11.00

    TONGA Willie (Qld) 13.00

    IDRIS Jamal (NSW) 15.00

    NIELSEN Dane (Qld) 15.00

    JENNINGS Michael (NSW) 17.00

    LOCKYER Darren (Qld) 17.00

    SOWARD Jamie (NSW) 17.00

    THURSTON Johnathan (Qld) 17.00


    1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!


  2. ssar

    ssar Newbie
    Thread Starter

    That's kickoff in around 2 hours at the time of this posting..

  3. ssar

    ssar Newbie
    Thread Starter

    Homebush-bound this afternoon for the massive State Of Origin game @ Stadium Australia.. Go NEW SOUTH WALES! Oh, and there'll be beer involved.
    When the stinkin' Maroons get penalised in the 1st several mins I'll be (in Bay 629) screamin': "HE'S BEEN DOIN' IT AALLL DAAYY REF! AALLLL DAAYYYY!"
  4. ssar

    ssar Newbie
    Thread Starter

    New South Wales!
  5. ssar

    ssar Newbie
    Thread Starter

    Massive State Of Origin game tonight at Lang Park, Brisbane!

    Our boss has encouraged any staff who want to wear a NSW Blues jersey to do so at work today - that's awesome.

    The Blues are gonna have to put in an even better performance than Game #2 for most of this one to best the Maroons as we know those Cane Toads will be up for a big one and aren't gonna make many mistakes.

    Watmough for 1st try scorer.
    TAB Sportsbet odds this morning: Head To Head, for a $1 bet - QLD $1.57 v $2.40 NSW.

  6. ssar

    ssar Newbie
    Thread Starter

    State Of Origin 2011 Game #3 @ Lang Park Brisbane Wed 15 June, kickoff 20:00


    NSW Blues

    1. Anthony Minichello (Roosters)
    2. Akuila Uate (Knights)
    3. Mark Gasnier (Dragons)
    4. Micheal Jennings (Panthers)
    5. Jarryd Hayne (Eels)
    6. Jamie Soward (Dragons)
    7. Mitchell Pearce (Roosters)
    8. Paul Gallen (c) (Sharks)
    9. Micheal Ennis (Bulldogs)
    10. Tim Mannah (Eels)
    11. Beau Scott (Dragons)
    12. Ben Creagh (Dragons)
    13. Greg Bird (Titans)

    14. Kurt Gidley (Knights)
    15. Anthony Watmough (Sea Eagles)
    16. Trent Merrin (Dragons)
    17. Luke Lewis (Panthers)

    18. Brett Morris (Bulldogs)
    19. Glen Stewart (Sea Eagles)
    20. Keith Galloway (Tigers)

    Queensland Maroons

    1. Billy Slater (Storm)
    2. Darius Boyd (Dragons)
    3. Greg Inglis (Rabbitohs)
    4. Justin Hodges (Broncos)
    5. Jharal Yow Yeh (Broncos)
    6. Darren Lockyer (c) (Broncos)
    7. Johnathan Thurston (Cowboys)
    8. Matt Scott (Cowboys)
    9. Cameron Smith (Storm)
    10. Petero Civoniceva (Panthers)
    11. Nate Myles (Roosters)
    12. Sam Thaiday (Broncos)
    13. Ashley Harrison (Titans)

    14. Cooper Cronk (Storm)
    15. Corey Parker (Broncos)
    16. Ben Hannant (Broncos)
    17. Jacob Lillyman (Warriors)

    18. Dane Nielsen (Storm)


    Odds for a $1 bet to win series: QLD $1.60, NSW $2.30

    (Current @ 29 June)

Share This Page