1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 3 button recovery fixed?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by etgunner, Sep 22, 2010.

  1. etgunner

    etgunner Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    IT
    Florida
    Hey everyone I am new to the community and new to Captivate and Android.

    This weekend I couldn't get into recovery mode using the 3 button process. This morning a OTA update ran on my Captivate and now I can get into recovery mode using the 3 button process. I didn't see where this had been posted so I'm not sure if this was a fluke or not.

    I've gotten into recovery mode twice now... Has anyone else found this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. toejam713

    toejam713 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    This happened to me as well. Prior to the ota update i couldn't get into hard recovery mode for the life of me. Now it works every time, and gps works well for me now indoors and out.
     
  3. etgunner

    etgunner Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    IT
    Florida
    Yep, it works every time now. I booted to recovery and loaded Unleash the Beast last night with no problems!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...