1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support 3 Drives displaying when connecting phone to computer??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Berry2Droid, Sep 10, 2010.

  1. Berry2Droid

    Berry2Droid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    402
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    402
    45
    43
    Assistant Manager for Verizon Wireless
    NJ
    I got my DInc replaced, and im putting some media back on my phone. When I mounted my phone im getting 3 drives now.
    E drvie which is my phone storage
    F drive which is my memory card
    and a new super secret D drive, which has weird content in it.
    a program called TL-Bootstrap.exe?? Any ideas of what the hell this is. Im not running this .exe till I know whats what.

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. Jedii

    Jedii Android Expert
    Rank:
     #141
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,112
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    1,112
    257
    183
    Analyst
    Arkansas
    I just tried it on 2 other incredibles. Im not getting the other drive???
     
  3. wayrad

    wayrad Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,177
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    1,177
    148
    163
    Female
    Long Island
  4. Berry2Droid

    Berry2Droid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    402
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    402
    45
    43
    Assistant Manager for Verizon Wireless
    NJ
    Yea, really weird. Maybe ill try opening that program on my netbook. Idc if that thing gets F'ed up :D
    Im not on windows 7
    Yes it has froyo
    And there isnt a problem, i just dont know what that is/means lol

    edit: ok i see what that is now. Im not getting any error because the computer has the drivers on it already i beleive. I guess they made it easier to isntall phone drivers this way? Whatever, doesnt bother me, just thought ide ask what it was. Im not gonna disable it either
     

Share This Page

Loading...