• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

30-day return without a contract?

This should be no problem; just take the device back to the location you purchased it in with the box, accessories that come with the phone and receipt and they should give you back your money. I am a district manager for an authorized retailer, and I can tell you that I personally would be happy to take it back. We only make about $30-50 if you buy a phone at full price, but $125-$300 if you activate it depending on new/upgrade and price plan.

Upvote 0
That's odd - the rang the store I bought from and they said they had a no-returns policy. I just presumed this was standard practice.

They recommended I try and sell the phone on eBay!

This thread on the Verizon forums would indicate that they take returns on handsets without contract, but I'm not sure if I can return to them given I bought from a retailer

Upvote 0
This should be no problem; just take the device back to the location you purchased it in with the box, accessories that come with the phone and receipt and they should give you back your money. I am a district manager for an authorized retailer, and I can tell you that I personally would be happy to take it back. We only make about $30-50 if you buy a phone at full price, but $125-$300 if you activate it depending on new/upgrade and price plan.

Oh really? Have you heard any word on your side about any new Android phones? Passion? Incredible? Bravo? ANYTHING???? :)

Upvote 0
That's odd - the rang the store I bought from and they said they had a no-returns policy. I just presumed this was standard practice.

They recommended I try and sell the phone on eBay!

This thread on the Verizon forums would indicate that they take returns on handsets without contract, but I'm not sure if I can return to them given I bought from a retailer