1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support 3g 1x constant switching

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Michaels90na, Dec 1, 2012.

  1. Michaels90na

    Michaels90na Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011

    Nov 18, 2011
    7
    2
    6
    Have had my optimus now for quite a while and have rooted running cm7. My signal goes back and forth from 3g down to 2g randomly. I thought it was the tower at first but my wife s phone doesn't do this and she also has vm service in the same location. It's really making me mad i can't hardly use the service i pay for. So far I've tried different roms and switched my prl to no avail. At night it doesn't switch nearly as often but during the day it goes back and forth nearly every few seconds cutting out my data. Really could use some help in figuring this out, thank you.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Phatninja55

    Phatninja55 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    766
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012

    Jan 26, 2012
    766
    219
    123
    Male
    Illinios
    It goes to 2g? I've never seen that before. Might be a problem with your phone, maybe call virgin and see if they cant do anything. I you do call virgin make sure to go back to a froyo rom.
     
  3. Michaels90na

    Michaels90na Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011

    Nov 18, 2011
    7
    2
    6
    Fixed it , used the sticky that helped me find the testing menu, switched it to evdo only and so far so good.
     
    badblue1 and jerofld like this.
  4. Michaels90na

    Michaels90na Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011

    Nov 18, 2011
    7
    2
    6
    thought I had it fixed but when put on EvDo Rev A only I dont get any msgs or calls. Obviously theres an issue when put on cdma Auto PRL, it keeps going back and forth again to 1x, but when on evdo only it never goes out. ANy more help please respond.
     
  5. Guian

    Guian Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011

    Jul 31, 2011
    50
    6
    16
    Florida
    I had the same issue. Tower less than a mile from my location. Found out Sprint was doing data upgrade on the towers. Took six e-mails and two calls to VM to find that out. Still issues with text and 3g.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...