1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

3G back on after upgrade?

Discussion in 'Rogers' started by halldorr, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. halldorr

    halldorr Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009

    Jul 6, 2009
    32
    0
    15
    Programmer
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    I updated my phone almost a week ago now and the 3G still isn't on. Has anyone else had this or am I supposed to contact Rogers to turn it back on?
     

    Advertisement

  2. GreatBigDog

    GreatBigDog Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    495
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Try pulling the battery. If that doesn't help then try calling tech support.
     
  3. Trenchant

    Trenchant Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009

    Pull the battery but leave it out for a while. The tech I talked to said 15-20 mins. That *might* force a network refresh.

    If not then contact technical support. They will do a network refresh and you'll be good to go.
     
  4. jamieownsu

    jamieownsu Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    Yep. Just reboot the phone. That will fix it.
     
  5. Trenchant

    Trenchant Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009

    I tried pulling my battery out just for a few seconds but that never worked. I ended up phoning in for a network refresh.

    Did you leave yours out for a while?
     
  6. jamieownsu

    jamieownsu Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010

    Jan 13, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    Take the battery AND hold the power button, like you're trying to turn it on. Leave the phone off for a good 5-10 minutes too.
     
  7. Trenchant

    Trenchant Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009

    I never even thought of that. Thanks for the confirmation.
     
  8. halldorr

    halldorr Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009

    Jul 6, 2009
    32
    0
    15
    Programmer
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    A simple reboot did it for me, thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...