1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

3G connection

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by arenaman, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. arenaman

    arenaman Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    Has anyone had any problems with 3G connection? Mine will not load up if the 3G symbol is displayed, it's fine with WiFi HSPA, Edge and even GPRS but 3G even with full bar coverage just won't have it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jaybea830802

    jaybea830802 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009

    Jul 24, 2009
    90
    10
    18
    Manchester, UK
    It might be a network congestion issue. It is impossible to get any data over a 3G link on Orange at Euston station in London most of the time, although it works fine in areas where there are not as many people trying to connect.
     
  3. nx1977

    nx1977 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,421
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,421
    174
    163
    UK
    H is fast 3g ;)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...