1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

3g not working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by robert93436, Oct 17, 2012.

  1. robert93436

    robert93436 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012

    Jun 26, 2012
    87
    0
    35
    how do i get my 3g working again, it was working fine yesterday and now its being stubborn. i cleared cache and it dont want to seem to work im in my apartment where i have all five bars too
     

    Advertisement

  2. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL

    Try turning 3g off then back on again in ( settings/wirelless and networks/mobile networks). If that doesn't work you can use the Boost automated system to walk you through resetting/ provisioning your data again. (##72786# then answer yes). Sometimes 3g will freak out (probably a tower reset or something).

    Codegerm
     
  3. robert93436

    robert93436 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012

    Jun 26, 2012
    87
    0
    35
    they blocked me lol s@!t man cause i cant get the msl changed on my phone so it wont let me activiate my phone so i need a stock sprint rom
     
  4. robert93436

    robert93436 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012

    Jun 26, 2012
    87
    0
    35
    ok i found out my msl is bad because when i tried to do a hard reset it gives me an error
     
  5. Codegerm

    Codegerm Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,753
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    3,753
    1,266
    413
    Male
    Commercial service Technician for ADT
    Gainesville, FL
    they blocked you? please elaborate...

    Codegerm
     
  6. robert93436

    robert93436 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012

    Jun 26, 2012
    87
    0
    35
    i wound out figuring it out, my na and aaa pulled a houdini on me and i had to do a hard reset and re-flash my phone so if it happens to you check those 2 and re-flash
     

Share This Page

Loading...