1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root 3G problems?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by twistedlim, Dec 1, 2010.

  1. twistedlim

    twistedlim Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    804
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    804
    80
    78
    Michigan
    I noticed recently when switching to UD 2.3 that I was having a problem with my 3g not loading. I would have to reboot to get it to go. I thought it was a rom specific issue but now it seems to be happening on other roms. I sometimes loose it after the rom has been up and running for a while. I am wondering if it is a network problem or perhaps a baseband issue. I am running Petes latest baseband and it has not given me any problems until now. Perhaps a reinstall of the baseband? Any other ideas?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. GuillotineDream

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    33
    4
    16
    I know its been a while since this was posted but have you tried dialing *228?
     
  3. Danielson2047

    Danielson2047 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    370
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    370
    34
    43
    Portage, WI
    I had the same problem a couple nights ago. Woke up and it was fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...